We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.comUS$35
TripadvisorUS$31
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
9
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
9
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The hotel is clean. Staff there are friendly and helpful. Hotel is fully equipped. Room air-conditioner is adjustable. Spa and Bistro are available at the hotel. Nearby there is convenient shop 7-11. This hotel very near to the Sandakan Airport.

The only disadvantage is no breakfast provided.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

After staying in this hotel for 2 nights I can vouch that this is a nice and comfortable place to stay in for your next trip to Sandakan. The reception staff were helpful, the room was spacious enough for a couple, even with a child. Good room facilities like toiletries, good free wifi
Connections, good TV and clear receptions. There is also an adjoining massage parlour, and good local restaurants, laundrette, sourvenir shops nearby. So ideally in a good location for your stay either for business, holiday or other activities.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Kokobuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Plus:
+ Clean, located in strategic business area. Convenient store, food stall, restaurant, spa, and even department stores are within walking distance.
+ Near from Sandakan airport.
+ Simple yet efficient design
+ Clear tv channels
+ Wide, carpeted and modern-look alley

Minus:
- The deluxe room I stayed in doesn't have working desk.
- Insufficient parking area. Must park at the hotel perimeter

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nanang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Nice clean little place in a new heartland. The room, we are in, is peaceful and quiet. The price is worth your stay as the service is efficient and unobtrusive. Well placed to get to anywhere in Sandakan. Food is abundant if you do some walking around. Banks will refill your cash when it is low. For those who like a drink or two, just walk around. You will find something. I am writing this while having a foot reflexology in this hotel. Good fun. This is my second stay in this hotel and I will come back again. Cheers, people!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DancingDahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The room are comfy and spacious, price wise i would say reasonable. Convenient as in nearby there's several restaurants, convenient shop, laundry. Staffs are helpful on assisting me to get a cab to travel around, as Sandakan or the whole sabah is so difficult to find a public transport around there.

Wi-fi yeah is kinda weak, i think it applies in the whole Sabah that problems with their internet lines are weak. Cleanliness wise no complain on it... water heater working well.

I have tried their bistro, food are nice... unfortunately that time they weren't fully open yet. Hopefully, the next trip i could try their bistro full menu.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank BenL1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews