We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$46
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
US$42
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Agoda.com
US$70
US$35
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.comUS$46
eDreamsUS$42
StayForLongUS$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
133
307
161
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
307
161
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant nice hotel agnes keith house pool area lovely pool surrounded by trees buffet dinner main restaurant room was large stayed here for nights gym jungle tour foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We only stayed one night during a business trip, & the hotel was fine for that. A longer stay would have been a bit strained. The place is tired & dark - the lobby bar area lacks any atmosphere & the coffee/cake lounge was pretty awful.

The pool was open but it wasn’t very clean. And there were no loungers around it to make it a relaxing respite after a hot day at work.

The room was large and well-appointed. Although it didn’t feel especially clean. I had a huge balcony (with no furniture) which was good for HIT training - as the gym was closed.

Really not my cup of tea. But ok for short stops.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank jossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

We arrived at the Sabah Hotel the day the city had locked down for COVID19, including the hotel.
The staff honoured the booking for our group and allowed us to stay until our rearranged flights or scheduled flights. We had limits applied, room with meals delivered, no other hotel facilities or services.
Thank you to all the staff we had (minimal) contact with, all were very polite and empathetic to our dilemma.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbR7441UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

After staying at the tea plantation and in the rainforest, it was nice to get back to a modern stay.

The room was spacious and relatively clean. Most amenities were included; hairdryer is found outside the bathroom, in a cupboard at the furthest end of the room (insert shrug emoji). The water pressure was absolutely amazing!

The bed was comfortable and there is plenty of surfaces and electrical sockets. Wifi can drop in and out but is good when it's working.

There's a beautiful pool and a gym but I didn't use it.

Meals were pretty good, with good service.

Location wise, it's not in the centre of Sandakan but a 20 minute walk should take you there.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and it was a good place to end our trip.

(Disclaimer: this stay was part of a Trip a Deal tour)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

We staid at this hotel as part of a package holiday with Riviera, two nights bed and breakfast, room was clean and tidy even if it was dated, food was fine and a good selection of meals to choose from. Nice pool and friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Homer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The hotel looked wonderful when we first arrived but just didn't come up to scratch. The customer service at check in was non existant - we were repeatedly told that our room wasn't ready as check in time is not until 3:00pm, and this continued until just after 5:00pm when our room became available - and we had to keep chasing them up as they certainly weren't prepared to keep us informed on progress. We were also advised there was no manager or supervisor on duty when we tried to escalate our concerns. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed cooling off. The main restaurant was booked for a wedding so we only had the Chinese restaurant available for dinner which was very poor. The glass in the rooms must be very thin as it sounded like the wedding guests were doing karaoke in our room until the early hours of the morning.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Erkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews