We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
PricelineUS$17
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
1
9
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
9
18
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

For me this hotel is located strategically in the city area . Though as reviewed by others its old and interior also with old designed . You can give it a try though with the price offer . You can find halal food just opposite the hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 616shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, it is a hotel with a really reasonable price. Hard to find another with such a price.

Then the bad...

The reason the price is low is because there are lots of problems with this hotel. It is impossible to find parking at night because there are two very popular seafood restaurants below it. The rooms are clean but furniture is way past its prime. They look very old and faded.

The worst of all... There is an open bar just outside the hotel. Not next door, not across the street, not the next block. But really adjoining the hotel itself. There is a live band, blaring it's music and singing late into the night. It is impossible to sleep as long as the band is playing. Using a sound meter, the reading was 67dB. To put things in perspective, 70dB is the level that the EPA suggests getting protection against sleep disorder, stress, and so on. When the bass is blaring, the walls of my room was vibrating.

Please avoid this hotel AT ALL COSTS!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was my first visit to Miri and the hotel was booked for me as part of a business trip to attend a Training course in the area.
The course was excellent, well organised and met all my expectations. Unfortunately this did not extend to the hotel.
First impressions at reception was fine and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The disappointment came at the room. I had a room on the second floor at the front. The walk there started my alarm bells going with the poor decor, stained carpets and poor lighting on the winding up and down route to the room.
The same comments on decor, carpets and lighting applied to the room. There was an air conditioning unit but unfortunately this didn't work very well and the open electrical connections and a 4inch wood screw that was being used to wedge open the air vent did not inspire confidence that it would work for the night... Amazingly it did.
There was a kettle and cup in the room and a bottle of water. Unfortunately no tea or coffee to go with the kettle. The room has had a fridge in it at some time but this had been removed.
The bathroom was adequate but not that clean and no towels. I had to go to Réception and request a towel. I was given one, but only one!
On the plus side the bedding was nice a clean, the TV worked okay and there was free WIFI. The plus of the clean bedding had to be cancelled on going to bed as all I could smell was stale sweat on laying my head on the pillow and this smell wasn't me.
Unfortunately the buffet style breakfast the next morning didn't improve my stay. With very little food choice and still unsure on cleanliness I was finally put off with just the one communal knife available to butter toast. I gave up there and was happy to be checking out.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Stay for one night and then decided to move out. Room's appearance is pretty old. Air Conditioner is an old model and not cool enough even though temperature has been lowered to 16 degrees. Alleyway is warmed and humid as they are using natural air (instead of air conditioning). Overall not recommended.

Room tip: Not recommended
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad azman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It is well-situated as it is close to Bintang Mall and Imperial Mall. It is cheap and fairly clean. Looking a bit faded now however. Needs a makeover. Problem is that it is very close to a main road, and can be very noisy. Our room was at the back and directly overlooked a very busy road. The noise from the cars and worse, the motorbikes, was really annoying. There is no double glazing on the window so it did disturb us. Having said that, it was good value, and we would stay there again if we just need somewhere to stay a night before catching a flight. Don't bother with the breakfast however. Not really worth it.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank werdneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews