We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
1
9
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
9
18
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I booked for a night as it offer room w breakfast included at affordable price.
Exteriorly, it looks old and needed some upgrade. Parking is available for hotel guest.
Interiorly, the moment I stepped in the lobby, seriously I felt not welcomed. The place looks dull. The front liner, the receptionists were not friendly at all. They dont even smile to the customers. As if they are force to work.
The room is still using key instead of card. The door looks like it can be opened by classic thief card tricks. Not feeling ease at all when leaving the room. Good thing the room is spacious. There was no complimentary coffee & tea in the room. The room is not soundproof. You still could hear noise from the other rooms. Hot water was not available the the bathroom on my first day n night, it's only available during my checked out day.
Breakfast is basic. Don't have a lot of choice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fit0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The rooms are big and spacious. The bathroom is not upgraded at all. It is very old looking and not so pleasant to have shower or use the toilet. The atmosphere is old however, the rooms are clean. It would be good if they can upgrade the interior of the hotel to some extend. The price is not so attractive, as for the same price some new budget hotels are available, with new furniture and fittings
Basic breakfast is provided.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

For me this hotel is located strategically in the city area . Though as reviewed by others its old and interior also with old designed . You can give it a try though with the price offer . You can find halal food just opposite the hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 616shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, it is a hotel with a really reasonable price. Hard to find another with such a price.

Then the bad...

The reason the price is low is because there are lots of problems with this hotel. It is impossible to find parking at night because there are two very popular seafood restaurants below it. The rooms are clean but furniture is way past its prime. They look very old and faded.

The worst of all... There is an open bar just outside the hotel. Not next door, not across the street, not the next block. But really adjoining the hotel itself. There is a live band, blaring it's music and singing late into the night. It is impossible to sleep as long as the band is playing. Using a sound meter, the reading was 67dB. To put things in perspective, 70dB is the level that the EPA suggests getting protection against sleep disorder, stress, and so on. When the bass is blaring, the walls of my room was vibrating.

Please avoid this hotel AT ALL COSTS!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was my first visit to Miri and the hotel was booked for me as part of a business trip to attend a Training course in the area.
The course was excellent, well organised and met all my expectations. Unfortunately this did not extend to the hotel.
First impressions at reception was fine and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The disappointment came at the room. I had a room on the second floor at the front. The walk there started my alarm bells going with the poor decor, stained carpets and poor lighting on the winding up and down route to the room.
The same comments on decor, carpets and lighting applied to the room. There was an air conditioning unit but unfortunately this didn't work very well and the open electrical connections and a 4inch wood screw that was being used to wedge open the air vent did not inspire confidence that it would work for the night... Amazingly it did.
There was a kettle and cup in the room and a bottle of water. Unfortunately no tea or coffee to go with the kettle. The room has had a fridge in it at some time but this had been removed.
The bathroom was adequate but not that clean and no towels. I had to go to Réception and request a towel. I was given one, but only one!
On the plus side the bedding was nice a clean, the TV worked okay and there was free WIFI. The plus of the clean bedding had to be cancelled on going to bed as all I could smell was stale sweat on laying my head on the pillow and this smell wasn't me.
Unfortunately the buffet style breakfast the next morning didn't improve my stay. With very little food choice and still unsure on cleanliness I was finally put off with just the one communal knife available to butter toast. I gave up there and was happy to be checking out.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews