We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
eDreamsUS$38
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
39
150
86
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
150
86
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Can you atleast do another aircond controller near the bed area. It will be an ease for guests to change the temperature. Its pretty tiresome to get up and walk to the controller to change temperature if its too cold or hot when lie down on the bed. I booked through agoda and request a lot such as high floor room, bath tub, sea view. Im surprised that they actually gave what i requested. Its a good stay. The toilet was clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lessvitamingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clement Chin, Sales at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear lessvitamingurl,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your requests were met. We always strive to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us and to ensure such is the case, we will do our best to meet your requests and expectations. Your comment regarding the air condition is noted, our rooms are set up based on 4 star hotel standards, hence all lighting and air conditioning controls are located at the door. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Comfortable and relax stay with clean and tidy room despite wide range of superb breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful attentive. Facilities like swimming pool and gymnastics is part of the thing must try.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank simonbjn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clement Chin, General Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear simonbjn72,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that our breakfast and facilities were up to your expectations. I also appreciate you taking the time to leave us with such a positive review and the comments about staff friendliness and attentiveness will be conveyed to them. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great weekend!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Imperial is located centrally within Miri Town, close walking to River front, Bintang Mall is just 5 minutes away. Not to mention hotel has Imperial Mall both old and new.
Rooms are clean and mattress comfy. Only fly in ointment was when first got in room, previously some one had sneaked in a few smokes as stale cigarette smell permeates. Had room service to spray, was better.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Wolv3rin3,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, sorry for the discomfort of stale cigarettes, especially if you had requested for a non-smoking room.Hopefully our housekeeping team responded promptly to your request. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!!!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

I like this apartment aside the single toilet room, other things were good. Stove, cuttleries, plates, chopping board, single door fridge, microwave oven, dining table for 6, 3-1-1 sofa and 40inch led tv with dvd player. I stayed 3 days 2 nights. The 2nd day, housekeeping came and change all my bath towels and floor towel, refill the coffee sachets and tea bags, mend the beds, clean the dustbins and probably sweep the floor. Hypermarket located at B1 is very helpful. Money changer on the ground floor just outside the hotel and tunnel to new wing on the 5th floor is great. Pool staff on the 5th floor is helpful and so does the the staff in the restaurant. The restaurant is clean with a lot of choices. I would recommend this hotel to family or group travelers and will come back to stay on my next visit. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank alexshah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear alexshah81,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay event more memorable, please do let us know. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, your encouragement is appreciated and will be relayed to our respective teams. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again. Have a great day and Happy New Year!!!!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Spacious room, clean and comfy bed. Full facilities that convenience for business traveler and the hotel is next to a mall. However, there was loud sound effect/noise from next door or down below the building (not sure where it come from) which can be disturbing. The room i stayed had seaview and riverview which was interesting. Breakfast choices were average but food was tasty.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Budakampung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Budakamoung,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri, We are pleased to have served you and I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Based on your room description, I am guessing that you stayed at our Imperial New wing, and the sound you are referring to might be from TGV cinemas. We have soundproofed our floors and rooms prior to the opening of the hotel in anticipation of the sound system of the theater but have noticed that it is not sufficient to completely isolate the sound from traveling. I apologize while we continue to look for ways to improve our guests' stay and experience. Kindly highlight the reception team for your future check in that you prefer to be away from the cinema and we can arrange for you to be on our 4th or 5th floor.

Your comment on the breakfast choices in noted as we continue to work at providing more options and varieties to our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback so we can continue to improve and provide the best service and product we can to our guest. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews