We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Trip.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
FindHotel
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.comUS$34
eDreamsUS$38
EtripUS$33
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
39
150
86
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
150
86
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

This time i had the opportunity to check into old wing. The in room looks although slightly 90s but everything works fine. Cool air cond, firm mattress, very large living space, bright tall windows. Took the lift straight down to hypermarket level, very convenient. Room service taste quite good to me...except for the breakfast. Lunch & dinner was okay.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ayla_Kosmonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ridley Chen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear Ayla_Kosmonova,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and despite the outdated, decor, the room was still acceptable to you. There were plans to renovated our hotel rooms this year but unfortunately, due to the pandemic, we have had to postponed those plans. In the meantime, we will focus on customer service and making the best of the current situation. Our F & B have also had to compromise and your positive comment on lunch and dinner is noted. I will look into ways to ensure our breakfast service and quality is improved.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me should I be of any assistance on your return. Thanks again and have a great day!

Regards,
Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Can you atleast do another aircond controller near the bed area. It will be an ease for guests to change the temperature. Its pretty tiresome to get up and walk to the controller to change temperature if its too cold or hot when lie down on the bed. I booked through agoda and request a lot such as high floor room, bath tub, sea view. Im surprised that they actually gave what i requested. Its a good stay. The toilet was clean.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lessvitamingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clement Chin, Sales at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear lessvitamingurl,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your requests were met. We always strive to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us and to ensure such is the case, we will do our best to meet your requests and expectations. Your comment regarding the air condition is noted, our rooms are set up based on 4 star hotel standards, hence all lighting and air conditioning controls are located at the door. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Comfortable and relax stay with clean and tidy room despite wide range of superb breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful attentive. Facilities like swimming pool and gymnastics is part of the thing must try.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank simonbjn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clement Chin, General Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear simonbjn72,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that our breakfast and facilities were up to your expectations. I also appreciate you taking the time to leave us with such a positive review and the comments about staff friendliness and attentiveness will be conveyed to them. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great weekend!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Imperial is located centrally within Miri Town, close walking to River front, Bintang Mall is just 5 minutes away. Not to mention hotel has Imperial Mall both old and new.
Rooms are clean and mattress comfy. Only fly in ointment was when first got in room, previously some one had sneaked in a few smokes as stale cigarette smell permeates. Had room service to spray, was better.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Wolv3rin3,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms, sorry for the discomfort of stale cigarettes, especially if you had requested for a non-smoking room.Hopefully our housekeeping team responded promptly to your request. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!!!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

I like this apartment aside the single toilet room, other things were good. Stove, cuttleries, plates, chopping board, single door fridge, microwave oven, dining table for 6, 3-1-1 sofa and 40inch led tv with dvd player. I stayed 3 days 2 nights. The 2nd day, housekeeping came and change all my bath towels and floor towel, refill the coffee sachets and tea bags, mend the beds, clean the dustbins and probably sweep the floor. Hypermarket located at B1 is very helpful. Money changer on the ground floor just outside the hotel and tunnel to new wing on the 5th floor is great. Pool staff on the 5th floor is helpful and so does the the staff in the restaurant. The restaurant is clean with a lot of choices. I would recommend this hotel to family or group travelers and will come back to stay on my next visit. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank alexshah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHMYY, Operations Manager at Imperial Hotel Miri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear alexshah81,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Miri. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay event more memorable, please do let us know. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, your encouragement is appreciated and will be relayed to our respective teams. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again. Have a great day and Happy New Year!!!!

Regards,

Ridley Chen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews