We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
0
1
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
1
6
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Staying here with my family due to most of our favorite hotel was fully booked and this is the last choice we had.

Room rate is affordable and reasonable. Receptions are friendly and helpful except the waitress in the restaurant, she is very rude! And the buffet breakfast is terrible! They only served Fried meehoon and mee.
Our room is twin bed room. Room looks very old style, even the TV also still old style. Bathroom is smelly and dirty, toilet bowl can't flush out.

Seriously, this hotel need to be upgrade!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ns08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we cannot get any room. its full house in most hotel due to festivities week. The room is quite small but the carpet really need some changing. The bathroom is smelly and water pressure was sometimes very low. Near to the bus stop and walking distance to the Miri Market.

Room tip: try to get large room, maybe it is better
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed year as part of a cost-cutting exercise for our business trip to Miri. Honestly speaking, we get what we paid for and at RM80+ ringgit for a twin room it was really2 affordable. Being a Mirian myself, this hotel has some nostalgia attached. It's well known for its Chinese restaurant & it still is. However the accommodation itself is in serious need of upgrading. The pathway leading to the room was gloomy. It would be good to have the exterior & interior painted with bright & fresh colours. The toilet needs and upgrade & the furniture needs to be polished or replaced. The free breakfast provided was decent. I will always recommend anyone to go to their Chinese restaurant but the hotel rooms itself must be upgraded.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing Mega Hotel. The view is pretty good.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlzev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Got here late at night & shown to our room. Good points.....behind bus station & lots of shopping around but absolutely nothing else going for it!!
The room was disgusting, very old & pretty dirty overall. A giant green fridge in the corner was a conversation point! The bedding was clean so that was a plus. Bathroom was more than basic & very much in need of restoration. We had no hot water in the morning & they had no idea when this was going to come back on. We went down to breakfast which was included in the room rate but to our dismay it was one bowl of slops for want of a better word. Nothing else & nothing even as basic as toast or bread so we didn't stay for breakfast. That made up our mind to move on a day early as this place had nothing going for it apart from the counter staff. They were quite nice & friendly. Consequently there was a great coffee shop/cafe down the road which served good small meals as well as a great cuppa.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The room was quite clean but in need of refurbishment. The hotel is conveniently located close to the centre, the market and the bus station. Breakfast was very disappointing, with only fried noodles or rice served, neither of which suitable for vegetarian and not particularly tasty. Receptionists seemed to take ages for check-in/out. Apart from that, it was a decent place and would recommend it to people looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Miri

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPu_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews