We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$16
View deal
Hotels.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Expedia.comUS$19
PricelineUS$16
TravelocityUS$19
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
5
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
5
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

Got a deluxe queen room and I stayed for 3 nites. Location is ok and within walking distance to Bintang Mega shopping Mall.

No problem with the room, the TV channels is boring with local and a Chinese channel. Waste water pipe is noisy and can heard upstair flush or shower.

Aircon - ok
TV - ok, chinese channel no sound for few days.
Toiletries - ok, body wash only
Bed - ok, slight firm
Daily cleaning - ok
Reception counter - ok, friendly and help me rent car
Lift - ok, one broken down on 2nd day.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ncw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The place is so clean and beautiful with friendly staff and with a nice view of the city and the surrounding entertainment place like Lego Land . We have a three bed room space, in the 25th floor ,so clean and nice place stay for the night just an hour travel from Singapore , okey for the family with kids. Love the place a memorable place to stay..

Room tip: Rooms on the west side have a very nice view on neighboring place like Lego Land.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delight_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Staff not friendly at all no smiles no greetings don't feel welcome at all the worst hotel I've ever been to .Never ever I'll come back here. Will let my friends know . Corridor is hot.. Lift run down. Worst of the worst

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Nana Vienna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

An old hotel, but recently under renovation. There is only one lift to the floors. Friendly reception staff and a relax atmosphere. The renovated rooms are clean and modern looking. Free wifi. Air-con, water, coffee making facilities, old water shower. No breakfast. Better to eat outside at the numerous coffee shops. No swimming pool.

Plenty of hotel car parking spaces. Around the hotels are coffee shops, pubs, small shops, school, police station, church and other hotels. Good, quiet, base to explore old Miri. Walking distance to Miri Centrepoint shopping centre.

Value for short driving trip to Miri.

Room tip: Higher floor has some view of the sea.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borneotrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We visited Miri on our way to Mulu park. While there ain't much to see and do here, this hotel was a good place to stay. It is pretty old fashioned (the AC controller is wired and has old fashioned switches!) but that also has its charm.
The staff is nice, room is clean. Warm shower (not hot). And due to some negative reviews here we skipped the restaurant all together.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rob-T87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews