We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Priceline
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Agoda.comUS$37
eDreamsUS$51
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
16
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Finally found a decent hotel/apartment in Miri with everything in it. It's nice, it's clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Privacy. Oh and did I say clean? It's cleaner then your belly button.

It has a swimming pool, a chilled area with a hammock, sauna, a mini outdoor library etc. Vending machines are all over the place in case of wanting snacks and hot drinks.

A nice view. Speaking of nice view, it's also within the Miri Airport area WHICH means, its about 20mins away from the busy town area. But that's alright. It's worth it.

Price-wise, affordable and in comparison with previous stays in Miri, it's cheap for a studio apartment. (there are other choices too, family apartment or two bedroom apartment that includes a pantry for cooking, living room and a balcony).

Driving there, to your car is in safe hands. Security personnel and cameras. You don't have to worry.

This is now my favorite and only hotel I'll be staying when going to Miri.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mel28910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We are beyond thrilled to have received such wonderful compliments and we are grateful for your appreciation of our services and facilities! It is great to know that you had a splendid experience and would be planning a return. It would be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

If you need to be at the airport early then this is the perfect place.

Room was well equipped, pool and spa area also very nice. The vending machine has instant noodle available 24/7.

Just a note that although you can walk to the hotel, there is no walkway, so you will have to cross a quite busy road. Get the shuttle to pick you up and drop you off.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trav32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are indeed located within walking distance from the airport and we do provide complimentary airport transfer for our guest’s safety and convenience. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the facilities provided which includes the pool and vending machine that many have come to appreciate as well. It would be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

The property is awesome. I mean, the design (exterior and interior) , the cleanliness and the facilities.

The location very close with airport. Request for room with airport view for aviation enthusiast, but little bit noisy... :)

The only need to be improve is staff attitude. Very hard to find friendly, humble, and professional staff. Smile is free and easy. You're in hospitality industry.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryPUTERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us but we are however disappointed to know that the service was a letdown. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall and rest assured your feedback will be shared with the Department Heads for improvement. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Stay at 2 bedroom apartment. The hotel is clean and friendly staff. The pool is extremely cold for some reason even on sunny day (major downside for family stay with kids) . And the wifi is limited to few devices creating inconvenience. The hotel offer airport transport and there are variety of eatery nearby. So overallis ok.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thefhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your comments about the swimming pool and wifi access were positively received for our further improvement. Nevertheless, we're sorry to have caused you any inconvenience on this occasion. We hope to have you and your family back with us soon.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

This hotel it's a really comfortable place to stay. I'm in one of the room with kitchen inside and you can cook what you want. The room / apartment has a big leaving room with a beautiful view of the mountain and a nice bed room. There is a nice swimming pool for adult and one for kids. There is a small gym and they have a laundry area where you can wash your clothes free. You only need to buy the detergent. A wending machine it's located close to the laundry area where you can purchase it. All the staff are really friendly and kind. When you arrive at the airport you can call the hotel and they come to pick you up free of charge; don't take the taxi, they charge you a lot of money for just a few minutes. To go in downtown you can use the hotel shuttle. During the day, at different time, they have this service, from the morning until evening and they charge you round trip only 5 MR. Or you can use GRAB. There is a restaurant in the hotel; it is not so bad but the menu it's limited.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay experience as well as your feedback and thoughts. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the extraordinary services and facilities for all our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews