We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Booking.com
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Agoda.com
US$106
US$35
View Deal
SAVE US$71
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.comUS$72
StayForLong
SnaptravelUS$46
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miri airport vending machine walking distance from airport swimming pool lovely hotel living room pleasant stay hammocks shuttle facilities sauna loungers foods tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Perfect location, just against the Miri airport. Walking distance from airport, very nice rooms -only single layer windows as everywhere has- friendly personnel. If you have connection flight or only a day trip, and looking for peaceful place -not intend for luxury-, it is just a perfect hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yksl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are indeed located within walking distance from the airport and we also provide complimentary airport transfer for our guest’s safety and convenience. It would be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This hotel is new and the rooms are sparkling clean.

The pool is lovely and it overlooks the airport.

Restaurant is nice and cosy and the dinner set meals are very value for money.

Had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank fuyunkeketuohai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear valued guest,

We're appreciative of your valuable feedback shared and it gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel! We hope to see you again!

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The place was beautiful, but the room was dusty, and the towel smelly. Buffet breakfast was average and slow refilling the foods. The pool salty maybe to kill gems? Don't expect the pool to be spotless. Overall the stay will be great if only the room were clean properly.

Room tip: Better check the room for its cleanliness before stay.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DANNYLINGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We are pleased to inform that our swimming pool is salt water based to give our guests a distinct experience. While we are glad to know that you like the hotel’s architecture we are disappointed to know that there were a few aspects that were less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall and be assured that we have highlighted the issues mentioned to the respective departments for corrective actions and further improvements. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Experience the difference with Jinhold!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

Finally found a decent hotel/apartment in Miri with everything in it. It's nice, it's clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Privacy. Oh and did I say clean? It's cleaner then your belly button.

It has a swimming pool, a chilled area with a hammock, sauna, a mini outdoor library etc. Vending machines are all over the place in case of wanting snacks and hot drinks.

A nice view. Speaking of nice view, it's also within the Miri Airport area WHICH means, its about 20mins away from the busy town area. But that's alright. It's worth it.

Price-wise, affordable and in comparison with previous stays in Miri, it's cheap for a studio apartment. (there are other choices too, family apartment or two bedroom apartment that includes a pantry for cooking, living room and a balcony).

Driving there, to your car is in safe hands. Security personnel and cameras. You don't have to worry.

This is now my favorite and only hotel I'll be staying when going to Miri.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mel28910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We are beyond thrilled to have received such wonderful compliments and we are grateful for your appreciation of our services and facilities! It is great to know that you had a splendid experience and would be planning a return. It would be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

If you need to be at the airport early then this is the perfect place.

Room was well equipped, pool and spa area also very nice. The vending machine has instant noodle available 24/7.

Just a note that although you can walk to the hotel, there is no walkway, so you will have to cross a quite busy road. Get the shuttle to pick you up and drop you off.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trav32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinholdHotelMiri, Public Relations Manager at Jinhold Hotel & Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are indeed located within walking distance from the airport and we do provide complimentary airport transfer for our guest’s safety and convenience. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the facilities provided which includes the pool and vending machine that many have come to appreciate as well. It would be a pleasure to have you visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Experience the difference with Jinhold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews