We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Hotels.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
PricelineUS$27
TravelocityUS$30
ZenHotels.comUS$56
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
21
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
21
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel Nur Miri
This is a three story hotel close to the center of town. It is fairly quiet, man. The (my) budget room has no window. It does have a desk, a closet, a mini-fridge that works, big nice bed with two end tables, air-con/remote, tea pot/coffee & tea packets, flat screen TV 13 channels of which 5 are in English. Bathroom amenities are tissue, 2 each small & big towels, liquid soap & shampoo, ear-q-tips & a small bar soap plus plenty of light to read. “We” also have a free breakfast. It's pretty limited but a-okay. So far, the wi-fi connection is okay. Actually, it is GOOD! The staff is very helpful. I stayed 4 days here.

Room tip: Many rooms & prices to choose from
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salemnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nur M, Hotel Manager at OYO 985 Hotel Nur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your experienced and appreciate your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are satisfied with our hotel services provided by our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I was quite happy with our stay here. As some buildings in the near neighbourhood are really grubby looking, Nur Miri was a pleasant surprise. It is comfortable, clean with friendly staff and reasonable breakfast. The only thing about breakfasts in most hotels in East Malaysia I am disappointed with is the type of fruit offered. Malaysia is famous for the most incredible assortment of tropical fruit, many people including myself make this a reason for coming here, and all you get in hotels is some pieces of melon. It must be the price, because melons are perhaps the cheapest fruit to buy, but not all people like them. There should be some alternative.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nur M, Hotel Manager at OYO 985 Hotel Nur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing out hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you agin in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for just one night, for having a good rest after a some long flights. This hotel is perfect to reload yourself!

The room had good beds, badroom and is at a good location. We were quite surprised about that: youre in the centre in 5 munutes by foot, with a lot of nice places for food!

The breakfast was ok, although not very comprehensive. We missed some fresh fruit, more kinds of coffee and sorts of bread.

But still, we will definitely come back when we will stay in Miri!

Room tip: It looked like the was some construction behind the building. At our time no activity, but you can check it out by the hotel while booking.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annechienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nur M, Hotel Manager at OYO 985 Hotel Nur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Hotel Nur Miri. Thank you for your comments and reviews and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The Management would like to apologize if you were not able to get wider variety of selection of fruits, coffee and breads. At a limited budget, we try our very best to serve a good breakfast for our in house guests. We apologized about the experienced that you had during your stay with us. We will keep in mind on your suggestion on having more selection of fruits, coffee and breads in future. Looking forward to see you again. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent service. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. We booked a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast considering the hotel rates per night. You can walk to the shopping malls and the Miri Handicraft Centre. You can get cheap and delicious meals at the food courts at the shopping malls. Handicrafts are much cheaper at the Handicraft Centre than at the malls. If unsure just ask reception at the hotel. They are very friendly and went that extra mile for us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nur M, Hotel Manager at OYO 985 Hotel Nur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer services provided by our Hotel Staff. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was really friendly. They cheerfully looked after our heavy baggage when we went to Mulu.

You can walk to town easily from here and there are very good Chinese and Malay restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant does a good breakfast included in the tarrif.

The rooms are clean and spacious with air conditioning and reliable plumbing.

A very good choice.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Albinia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nur M, Front Office Manager at OYO 985 Hotel Nur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Greetings from Hotel Nur Miri! Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with our hotel service & facilities. We look forward to see you again! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews