We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
34
82
83
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
82
83
48
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Got aircond problem then they gave us a standing fan as a solution. 4star? Really? We wanted had a good time at Miri but this was not acceptable. Should we pay expensively just got a standing fan?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vendezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Only spent the night there. Spacious clean room, with a bit of a damp smell. Bath tub could be renewed.
Nice breakfast buffet with western and asian dishes for 25 RM. Pretty pool and garden area.
Wifi good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The bellman friendly
I ask for change new room because of the air conditioning just felt wind, he said have check with the maintenance, been a age waiting for the maintenance to check up, and call back and said the maintenance is looking for the room! What for an hour??
Air conditioning poor, change our room but the air conditioning still the same.
Sea view just saw coconut tree
Should be stayed for 2 days 1 night but cannot hold it anymore, the next day we check out

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arrisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We spent 3 days 2 night here. Overall the hotel was old. Our first night was ok but the 2nd night our air conditioner and several lamps was not functional and weird thing happened when the telephone at the toilet was ringing but there was nobody on the line. The water suddenly was coming out from the shower. Other than that we love the sea view, we love the pool and the breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Nur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This is a very old hotel that , apart from a Pavillion and a great view of the sea has little going for it.

-Central Airconditioning broke down all the time. Reception just said "oh this happens when the hotel is full" (we were there for the Kumar show so the hotel was full up) Not good in a humid country

-We made a booking at the restaurant to get a bite before the show. Not only was there ONE waiter on duty they forgot our booking. They sat us at a table but then proceeded to ignore us with hand waves and just walking past us. We left immediately out of hunger.

-no one seemed to care about anything. Do Not Disturb = Housekeeping please do not knock endlessly on the door!

don't stay at this hotel, plenty of choices elsewhere.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank He Who Likes Tr... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews