We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Marriott Hotels
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.comUS$51
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
291
281
92
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
281
92
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar great pool f b buffet breakfast is roy sarawak counter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Located a short drive from the airport and close to the marina, the hotel boasts wonderful garden villas with a sea view which are superb. The staff are wonderfully warm and friendly, the food is great, although there are amazing food options a short walk from the hotel and significantly cheaper too.

Overall it was a great stay and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Miri.

Room tip: For a quiet stay, go for the garden villa.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Recommended for a couple who wants to celebrate a romantic event! very GREAT SERVICE! They made a decoration for us, which is VERY SATISFYING! Omg, unexpected. It was so pretty and sweet!!!! They have this package u can choose. SO YES, THIS RESORT IS AMAZING!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sayyidfadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Decided on a change from the Pullman. Wrong decision. Staff are friendly and attentive but that's the only plus I would give.

On arrival looking at the exterior of the hotel it's clearly in need of a clean/paint. Room is in need of a refurb, holes in curtains, stains on sofa. Shower was OK but could not use the bath as the changer did not function. TV is fairly old with bad picture quality and severely degraded speakers.
Whilst a pool and sea view is nice and the noise is acceptable during the day, I don't expect to listen to screaming kids late at night. This has been mentioned by others and clearly management don't care.

I won't be back or recommend until there is significant change.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 229gazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MYYMC, General Manager at Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear 229gazi,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. We treasure all feedback from our guests as it is one of our tools to do a better service and to improve. I will look into those matters and address to them accordingly.

Pleased to share with you that we are in the midst of planning rooms renovation for all the guest rooms located in the main building phase by phase. Again, thank you for your feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously. I hope this will not deter you from visiting our hotel again in the future.

Warm regards,
Marc Cosyns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

I'm sending this to lodge a complaint on your food and customer service based on my visit on 5th September 2019. The steak did not meet the required standard as it was too tender, which was totally different from what we consumed at Zest restaurant previously. There were moles on the vegetable and also the table, which affected our appetites. The cleaner started to vacuum when we were in the middle of our lunch which was very inappropriate and unhygienic at the same time. Perhaps, your team can look into these matters.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank derekchong9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MYYMC, General Manager at Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear derekchong9913,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry for your unfavorable dining experience with us and kindly accept our sincere apologies. We have taken note of your feedback and shared with the concerned departments. We will definitely look into the issues highlighted for immediate improvements. We look forward to be at your assistance again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Marc Cosyns
General Manager
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

This hotel is in a quiet location near the beach and out of town. It has a shuttle service and a great buffet breakfast. Because of the location you are reliant on staff. The first day, the room was not serviced till 7pm after we raised it with front desk and finally with housekeeping directly. No explanation. The Paper (which we had requested delivery to the room) was only delivered once and on last day, they ran out of English version. No nearby locale to get one. Careless and unapologetic, not really the standard expected .

Room tip: We were on a wing. Quiet, but stairs to get to top floor.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MYYMC, General Manager at Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Sue J,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. Whilst I am disappointed to hear that the services provided by our associates have fallen short of your expectations, I am happy to note that you enjoyed the buffet breakast. Kindly be assured that your remarks have been well noted for future improvements. I look forward to welcoming you back to Miri Marriott Resort & Spa again soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Cosyns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews