We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$33
View deal
Agoda.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Expedia.comUS$43
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
6
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
6
6
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room is spacious, neat, clean and comfortable. The cafe food is also decent and good for people coming for business trip like me. Everything was great and fine, except that they do not provide tooth brush and toothpaste set like the other hotels. I do have my own tooth brush, it would have given me a real big headache without having toothpaste. The receptionist were very friendly and helpful when I needed help sourcing for the toothpaste.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This newly built hotel is DEFINITELY not for tourist without own transport or car as it is located approximately 20-30minutes drive to town area (depending on traffic flow). It's suitable for those who are there for business trip or to visit nearby industrial park (kuala baram industrial park). There is a new mall just opposite the hotel. You can find foodstalls, restaurants, mini grocery store, laundry shop and mini pubs just down the hotel. The room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is average though.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank empireleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the epitome of "cheap and nice". GREAT value for money. Very clean, no nonsense establishment. Rooms are clean although quite basic. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are quite small but the rain shower is very nice. Breakfast is a simple affair at the adjacent cafe. Not a bad spread. Room service can also be ordered from said cafe. Other than that there is a coffee shop, cafe and laundrette downstairs. I think the best part of this hotel is the staff. They are excellent! Friendly, helpful, courteous and always with a smile on their faces.

Now, on to the caveats:
Rooms can sometimes be quite far away as the hotel is long in length so those with mobility issues might want to request for a room nearer to the lifts. Family rooms are usually quite near to the lifts. They're quite comfortable and large enough for a family of four or even five.

The hotel's location is somewhat far from town, at least 20-30 mins travelling time to the town centre. So if you have your own vehicle, it will infinitely be more convenient. Incidentally, there's a great supermarket nearby (New World) with some cafes and restaurants and a 7-eleven in the same area too.

However, what I love the most is the service! The staff are great! And most definitely, I look forward to staying here again!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I purposely chose paragon hotel because it's nearer to go to Brunei. But it's got a very nice feel to the place, plenty of parking spaces and the food court located just down below. Finding the road junction into the hotel area was quite worrisome for me because it's my first time going there. Wi-Fi is also great. All in all, definitely worth the money

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wenah_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Advantage:
1. Spacious room
2. Clean & tidy
3. Comfort bed
4. Warm welcome & friendly staff
5. Location - there are few restaurants nearby and supermarket also very near but have to cross the road.

Area for improvement:
1. Cold floor - but they provide in room slipper
2. Internet connection -slow
3. No buffet breakfast - can have breakfast at Suki Cafe but the price is quite pricey. RM10/set
4. Shower - slow
5. Toilet amenities - very basic.
6. Location - far from the city centre
7. Price is consider less value for money

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayamiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews