We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
41
124
121
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
124
121
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course swimming pool private beach driving range east coast turtle watching the main road premier room beach activities breakfast buffet is the main attraction play golf beach side connecting rooms adults and children ceiling fan hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Booked into the Resort World Kijal for 5 days while on a business trip to the area. Have stayed at this resort before and this time have noted quite a few improvements since my last trip. There is now a very good, and free, WiFi service. Rooms are much cooler as aircons seem to have been serviced. Items of toiletry in bath / shower room as of good quality and varied.
As usual the breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection and always plenty to choose from. I also eat at the Oasis Beach Bistro and have to say the service was prompt and the meal of good quality. Price was reasonable too.
Improvements that i would suggest. I like to use the gym each day, but the equipment in the resort gym was old and not very varied. Also, the aircon in the gym was very poor and the heat in the gym took the enjoyment of working out away.
The staff at the resort were very helpful and always polite with a smile to greet you. Would I stay here again - Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Went here for a short weekend getaway with family. We only booked the lowest room category online, but were given seaview rooms complimentary. Staff were all very friendly helpful, only disappointments were the beach bbq, was barely any seafood, and the sea was quite choppy so couldn't do any watersports. Buggies were down and they had only 1 ATV working, which u can only ride on a boring grass track next to the beach.

The swimming pool is big and kids pool with playground is great fun too. Food in the kampong restaurant was very nice, had buffet lunch and shell out dinner there. Very nice and worth the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I am a globe trotter. I have stayed in the worst and best of places-from the very best to the opposite end of the pendulum. I had reservations about this hotel for my work trip but chose it nonetheless and was surprised all the way. Here were the highlights:

1) Amazing staff at front desk, hainan & the beachfront restaurant. Not a word of complaint-obliging, willing and just very welcoming

2) Fantastic fish and chips (huge portion) at the beach front and loevly food and drinks at hainan. Kudos to ruslan and team who obliged us with things that we off the menu-like watermelon juice

3) Clean rooms, spanky clean bathroom-clean and crisp sheets

4) Amazing beach strip-clean, clear water-fishing going on at jetty-join the locals and catch one.Clean beach-hardly saw garbage

5) amazing faclities et up-large sized chess, volleyball, kids wet playground, etc.

Could be improved:

1) at check in at night, morning room service trays were still out our room doors
2) breakfast cheese a tad stale on both days (22nd -24th july). Brekfast variety more for local palate.

My colleagues from several different states who are also well travelled felt for a small town, this was a fabulous hotel

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelqueen7177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Been here for group discussion. Great ambient, nice food... with private for its guests, it was an added value for your stay. Guest can enjoy their outdoor activities too; bicycle, ATV, water activities, golf etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohd Fahusli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Staying 3D2N from 29/6 - 1/7 at 2 Deluxe Rooms. Good Front counter service. (Provide us with the king bed connecting rooms, although we don't realize the booking through Agoda is a normal twin bed room.)

Big swimming pools and good breakfast. Suitable for a short family break. Plan to come again in the coming school holiday.

Thanks

Room Tip: Please ask for the higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nizamya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews