We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Richard P
Perth, Australia
Great location
Review of Suhaila Palace
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2023
A perfect location. The rooms are simple but good, the food is ok and the whole lot reflects the price you pay. This place offers good service and value for the cost.

The beaches are on either side with great snorkelling and you can almost guarantee fish and turtle sightings from straight off the beach.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Eat dinner next door at beachbox - best food on the island.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 232
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Suhaila Palace
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool, nice and quiet yet
Tripadvisor
RM 370
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Suhaila Palace
Pool
Beachfront
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Suhaila Palace
Beachfront
Restaurant
Вилла с бассейном
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Suhaila Palace
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Suhaila Palace
Free Wifi
Beachfront
PIR
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Suhaila Palace
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Suhaila Palace
Beachfront
Restaurant
the outdoor restaurant and lobby building
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Suhaila Palace
Beachfront
Restaurant
Chiken satay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Suhaila Palace
View more hotels in Pulau Perhentian Besar
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
30
55
30
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
55
30
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2022

We did not stay here but we had our lunches here everyday. It was so easy and great to grab a burger / nasi lemak with some refreshing freshly blended juices after diving with the dive center next door.

They also have keropok lekor, fries, wedges, etc that they will fry only upon order, ensuring that your snacks is fresh, hot and tasty.

The people were friendly, and the views from the restaurant is just awesome.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank wshooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

For the post sea rendezvous where you just want a massive greasy Ramly burger with the works! They really do make the best local burgers on this part of the island. Clean stove and lovely people manning the place. You get fresh juice and 3in1 local hot drinks too. The owner Suhaila is likely to be around and she is the best person to chat to!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank driz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Suhailas Palace is a minimart/hotel/fastfood combo. Friendly staff. If you're short on cash and have a room booked, there's no limit to what you can charge to your room: food, snorkeling trips, everything from the shop. Ground floor rooms are NOISY as they are located pretty much on the main "street". Also, avoid the family room, it has an unpleasant smell, and no windows! The Island rooms are - for MY- expensive, but not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jesper winther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

I would like to rate Suhaila palace:
Environment: 9/10 (quiet, relax, less crowds)
Location: 8/10 (restaurants, diving agent, and convenience store)
**if you wish to go perhentian beach which is located at the other-side of island, might need trek est 15min to reach the place which for me, it is another fun exploration in perhentian besar!
Cleanliness: 9/10
Service: 10/10 (staff are friendly)
Price: 9/10 (very reasonable)
WiFi: 9/10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank seowyenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right at the beach with few restaurants besides, pretty tasty food i must say. It is located in the bigger island. Hotel can arrange boat ride to small island.
Overall rating: not bad. Room service could have been better.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isfakul jamal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews