We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good and some not”

Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I'm staying at Abdul Chalet with the full board package..the food is good, we had tomyam, sweet and sour fish fillet, fried rice with squid rings and wedges, and many more..a part from the package, we had ordered a separate meal, but there is just one thing that I can't get off my head until now and it's the choc pancake, for rm8.00 I get literally 1 piece of crepe, spread with I would say cooking chocolate and honey. They should change the menu to choc crepe instead. It is really not worth the money.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emerlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

We loved dining on the beach in front of Abdul's! The food was overall very good and staff nice. If you are on the island, try it out!

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Romana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2015

we had dinner here while staying in Cocohut. Food is cheap and from great quality, not the most choice, but simple well done meals at a great quiet location at the end of the beach

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank IDW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had the King Fish BBQ and Squid BBQ which was simply delicious. At RM28 it comes with rice, salad and a drink.
The next night we tried the Chicken and Beef BBQ. The chicken was juicy and delicious but the beef was tough and overcooked.
The following night we tried the local cuisine of chicken curry, steamed fish, kailan (vegetable) with salted fish, omelette and rice. The food was good and we especially lie the vegetable dish and omelette. Total bill came to RM64 for 2 pax, including drinks (pineapple juice)

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank RShahrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Abdul Chalet Restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price, and just in front of the sea, as some tables are directly in the sand, quite romantic :)

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Heloise1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Abdul Chalet Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
 
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
 

Been to Abdul Chalet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.