We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
412
478
139
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
478
139
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna beach front water taxi rooms are basic marine park boat transfer scuba diving clown fish welcome drink marine life beautiful beach full board package per person seafood local dishes prawns rice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

So we decided to book our rooms for a weeks holiday( 8 beautiful days) . Booking process was a breeze, Thanks Jimmy!

As soon as we got to the jetty, we dropped our bags off at the TB office and they loaded our bags onto the speedboat and straight to our rooms!! How amazing is that right!

Rooms:
We got the beachfront rooms... the room was big enough for 2 adults and a baby...towels were given,soaps,shampoos etc....changed regularly and topped up when finished. Electricity goes off for a split second so no issue there...and there is Hot water and AC.....

Food:
Food qas excellent..portions were huge for most of the local dishes but would be better if the western dishes came the same size as the local ones.
Though the menu was extensive, i would suggest the resort to look into widening their seafood options because well....its an island...seafood should come in abundance,no? also might want to introduce more grill like stuff,bbq ish...would be great if they did that...
But nevertheless the food was amazing!

Yes they serve alcohol too...so knock your self out well atleast thats what i did..

Activities:
PLENTY! i had a toddler with me so i spent all my days playing with sand..‍♀️ but saw alot of other activities that were available for everyone.

Beach is super clean, and very safe. And i hope everyone does their part to keep the beach that way...

Staff:
Amazing, Friendly, Helpful, ❤❤

Thank you so much and we can't wait to come back soon..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vidyamenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

This resort service is so bad especially the restaurant,went for meals three times all three times i had to wait for at least 15 minutes before they bring me the menu and it was after i manage to get one of their staff attention.But if you are a WESTERNER then no problem very fast service.There is a chinese guy running around the restaurant who rather mingle around with the WESTERNER than serving customer,hello you are just working there,lookout for customer that is not served yet,not chit chatting with WESTERNER or keep up looking out to the sea.Another chinese lady there also look like very busy running here and there but actually in reality does nothing at all.I am regular at Perhentian and i can tell over the years,this resort management has gone downhill and very arrogant now,There was once the management warn me to not make so much noise in the room when they receive a complaint from a WESTERNER without even hearing my side of their story.Basicly your business is not welcomed if you are not a WESTERNER or if you are a local.Doing business in Malaysia and looking down at the locals,Great Job!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Oranje42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020

We spent 4 days/3 nights at the resort and was impressed by the extra effort by the staff to make our trip comfortable. Lyn from the mainland office needs a special mention - she helped organise a cake for my husband's birthday, wrapped the presents and even personally accompanied us to a shop as we wanted to get some batik sarongs. Overall rooms are comfortable but basic. Soap, shampoo and toilet rolls are provided. Rooms also have a safe and air-conditioning but no hairdryers org kettles. You can request for hair dryers at the reception and there is a 24 hour water dispenser for both hot and cold water - found the water dispenser extremely useful as the bottle of water provided daily is not sufficient when you're in the sun. The shower water pressure is bad so be prepared to spend more time in the shower than you normally do. Food was generally good as well. Staff at the front desk Carmen and Kamariah, Nurul at reservations, Beng at the activities counter all deserve a thanks. Also the F&B folks who were delightful and ever so helpful. The housekeeping staff always with smiles , greeted us every morning. One comment for Ying at F&B - she works extremely hard but a smile wouldn't hurt as her demeanour can be quite abrasive.
Will not hesitate to recommend this resort to friends and family. Thank you all for making our trip so memorable !

Room tip: Get a beach view if possible as the view is great and apparently they have a fridge
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank malinit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

I know it’s COVID and we need to support local businesses, but we feel CHEATED and SCAMMED - do not book here, try another hotel on the island. I’m more annoyed because I emailed the owner and staff yesterday warning them that I’ll write a bad review (to give them another chance) and they didn’t even reply!

-We paid for the highest tier room
- First issue is there are no telephones in room, so if you have a question or complaint, you have to walk 10 mins to the front office and back to the room
- They let us check in but the room didn’t seem ready - the sink was blocked and full of dirty water (gross), safe was still locked (unsafe), outside deck chairs were not clean with rotting fruit, monkey poop and leaves stuck on them, and let me tell you the only good thing about this room are the deck chairs with a view, but they were ruined
- Walked back to front office to complain, after a while only 2 out of 3 things were fixed - the safe, the sink
- Came back from dinner and outside chairs were still filthy and not clean, had to walk back 10 minutes again to front office to complain and remind them that nothing had been done, finally the chairs were cleaned but for half of our 2 night stay we couldn’t sit on them
- we pre-booked though the hotel a transfer to the airport, including a boat and taxi ride, for 80RM. They just informed me that because we are the only 2 on the boat we have to pay 600RM for the boat ride to pay for the rest of the empty boat, which makes us feel CHEATED, they are forcing us to pay 600RM just to leave the hotel and island which is SCAMMY
- asked the front desk lady to tell the owner how bad the experience is at their hotel, no response and no apology, I wanted them to make it right and to leave on a good note.

Pros:
Scuba Diving is a seperate company and they’re awesome- no complaints!
Food is actually a lot and pretty decent

Cons:
Front desk staff, she seemed annoyed having to fix the room’s problems
Room was bad even for the low price, basic things were not checked which makes us feel UNSAFE

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

I was so happy to have chosen this resort. Rooms are basic but functional. No facilities like fridge, tea or coffee but hairdryer and iron available on request. Location is excellent with fantastic little house reef for snorkelling. Staff friendly and helpful. Menu varied although service almost a little too quick at times. Small shop for essentials and excellent padi dive school. Boat trips and taxis to other resorts, beaches and islands and therefore restaurants easy and affordable. Great dive and snorkel sites very close by. I’m not one for return visits but might make an exception for this place. Pack light and leave the shoes at home. Super chilled!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank LouiseC936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews