We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
283
243
65
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
243
65
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tuna female staff bring your own beautiful beach days nights abduls chalet bay island boat sand beaches broom alcohol trips rm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

beach sea and nature. excellent value for money. fantastic sea. wifi to improve.
every day a new beach to discover.
nice staff. to detach and relax it's fine
bring something to read, especially recommended for couples
absolutely recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank stefanosA4273QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Fish BBQ for the last night on the island. The outside tables on the sand are very simple (plastic) but romantic with candles. On the terrace it looks like a cheap hostel breakfast room. The fish was good but we had to take our rice out from a sort of an insulation box. The rice was cold and we had to take the dry leftover rice because they seemed not to care to make new rice for the guests who arrive in the last 2 hours (we arrived at around 20.30). The "grilled" potatoes weren't really grilled and they were soft, tasteless and soggy. The salad included in the meal had also to be taken from a plastic vessel and it was without any kind of dressing. There was a bunch of cheap condiment bottles beside. The staff was friendly but also politely ignored our complaint. Not to be recommended at all.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mustghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Stayed in a family room with our 8 years old, room and bathroom is spacious, clean and reasonably priced accomodation. Air-con works well and the mini fridge is a bonus for keeping your own drinks cold. The chalet is located at the quietess part of the Island and only 5 minutes walk to Teluk Kekek (walk towards the left of the resort) which has a beautiful coral reefs. The snorkelling in front of Abdul's chalet is lovely too , you can spot clown fish and many others coral fish. The food served in Abdul's is delicious and reasonably priced too. However discovered a small family run hut on the way to Teluk Kekek that served cheap Roti for breakfast. I wouldn't waste money on those snorkelling trip offered as the coral reef/fish we saw is not much different from what you get in from of Abdul's chalet. However, the Turtle Beach is worth going as spotted turtles in our snorkelling trip there. Hope to go back again soon. Final tip - book Abdul's early as they are fully booked in peak season very quickly..

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KLTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We had a pleasant stay at Abdul's Chalet. Rooms are very clean with comfy sheets and towels. All rooms are just few steps from the beach. Their cafe serves delicious food and drinks. beautiful snorkelling spot just in front of the chalet.Easy access along the beach to others snorkelling spot like Teluk Keke and also in front of Tuna Beach Resort up to Cozy Chalet. The chalet is easily accessed by boat as the Marine Park Jetty is just in front. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. No TV and Wifi in rooms but we are fine with it because we had quality holiday and rest with our kids. Most of the time were spent outdoors which the kids enjoyed. You can swim and see lots of fishes in the early morning or feed them from the jetty.

Room tip: All rooms are few steps away from and facing the beach. The best is beach front room.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hanihai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

I first discovered Perhentian in 1993 and it has become my regular holiday destination almost yearly.
I hv known Abdul since my first trip there and I hv seen Abdul's chalet grown n improved till today.
Nestled in the corner on the long stretch of beach in Perhentian Besar (big island) Abdul's Chalet is an ideal place for a quiet n peaceful beach holiday. It has a big stretch of clean beach with crystal clear sea. This place is suitable for couples n also a small family get together. It has an open air and rather spacious and restaurant that serves nice western n local food.
Though some visitors have commented that the chalets are old, I particularly like it's traditional setup which is similar to a small kampung (malay village wooden house).
A simple beach resort that is worth staying for sure.
Alex Yeoh

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews