We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
283
243
65
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
243
65
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tuna female staff bring your own beautiful beach days nights abduls chalet bay island boat sand beaches broom alcohol trips rm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

I'm glad we stayed here and would definitely revisit. This area in general is great as there are lots of gorgeous beaches, pontoons to swim out to, several restaurants, 2 shops, a dive centre and boat trips.

Abduls was such good value for money. I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was (although I did have to ask for an extra pillow as 1 is not enough). Listening to the waves as you fall asleep is so lovely.

The bathroom is huge so it doesn't matter that showering is messy! Water is hot and plentiful. Abduls leave a broom on the balcony for you to sweep up the sand yourself. There are places for you to dry your clothing on the balcony too.

We got a bag of washing done as we were heading to another island. Paid RM 17 for all of our dark clothes and towels and it made such a difference.

Rooms have a fridge so bring your own water bottle/drinks from the shop. Tuna Bay have a water station to refill your bottles at so no need to buy plastic.

All in all we loved Abduls. We found the people working there friendly enough and helpful when we needed it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank vitaminzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We are staying here for 5 days 4 nights, room are clean and comfortable stay for us, food are delicious.
Note:things needed to be improved -->greet guest at least how are you....and smiles to show that you are happy to have us at your chalet. ( customer service is number 1)

Food order could be very delayed, we almost waited for 45 minutes, but it depends how crowded. That's why I came early to avoid disappointment, and mostly male staff were friendly and smiles than female staff.

Fully recommended,

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank Princess_fiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

Totally enjoyed our stay Abduls.
Staff were really friendly.
Rooms were clean and dry (not damp/musky)
Sea view chalets were great.
Food was tasty.
This place doesn't do alcohol at all and just be aware of red ants.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chilliho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Such a nice and relaxing place!
We booked a deluxe sea view chalet and we were literally on the beach! The chalet was very clean, with air con and a ceiling fan, an electric shower and a mini-fridge, and a lovely terrace.
The hotel serves simple food for breakfast, lunch and dinner - note that they do not serve alcohol but you can find beer in the small shops on the island. The staff was absolutely lovely and very helpful in booking boats for us to go on small trips.
The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for relaxing and maybe the best spot to watch the sunset. There is quite a lot of coral so very nice for snorkellng without going too far.
Both of us fell in love with the place and it has a lot to do with Abdul Chalets! We would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank MgxDlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

beach sea and nature. excellent value for money. fantastic sea. wifi to improve.
every day a new beach to discover.
nice staff. to detach and relax it's fine
bring something to read, especially recommended for couples
absolutely recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank stefanosA4273QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews