We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
289
245
66
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
245
66
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkeling trip jetty chalet kuala seas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

From the jetty, to the stay, the food, the service, the facilities, the room, the visitors, the views, the serenity, the staffs, the snorkeling trip, and back to the jetty at the end of the trip, everything was amazing!

Our only drawback is the mattress that gave us some serious backache every morning we wake up. Hope the chalet could upgrade the mattress to a new one that doesn't hurt the back anymore.

We really love this place and looking forward to come again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RojiArashida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

This is 2nd time visit Abdul Chalet. Always is my first choice to enjoy seaview room but hard to book the room. We will go back again! Hope Abdul chalet can control the day trip traveller to use their facilities.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank Caey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

I'm glad we stayed here and would definitely revisit. This area in general is great as there are lots of gorgeous beaches, pontoons to swim out to, several restaurants, 2 shops, a dive centre and boat trips.

Abduls was such good value for money. I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was (although I did have to ask for an extra pillow as 1 is not enough). Listening to the waves as you fall asleep is so lovely.

The bathroom is huge so it doesn't matter that showering is messy! Water is hot and plentiful. Abduls leave a broom on the balcony for you to sweep up the sand yourself. There are places for you to dry your clothing on the balcony too.

We got a bag of washing done as we were heading to another island. Paid RM 17 for all of our dark clothes and towels and it made such a difference.

Rooms have a fridge so bring your own water bottle/drinks from the shop. Tuna Bay have a water station to refill your bottles at so no need to buy plastic.

All in all we loved Abduls. We found the people working there friendly enough and helpful when we needed it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank vitaminzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We are staying here for 5 days 4 nights, room are clean and comfortable stay for us, food are delicious.
Note:things needed to be improved -->greet guest at least how are you....and smiles to show that you are happy to have us at your chalet. ( customer service is number 1)

Food order could be very delayed, we almost waited for 45 minutes, but it depends how crowded. That's why I came early to avoid disappointment, and mostly male staff were friendly and smiles than female staff.

Fully recommended,

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank FizahRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

Totally enjoyed our stay Abduls.
Staff were really friendly.
Rooms were clean and dry (not damp/musky)
Sea view chalets were great.
Food was tasty.
This place doesn't do alcohol at all and just be aware of red ants.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chilliho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews