We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
27
96
83
34
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
96
83
34
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We bought a 3 days 2 nights package that include 3 meals per day and a snorkeling trip. The room has air cond but it is barely cold enough to escape the heat. The water drips continuously from the faucet in the bathroom. Dozens of flies surround the buffet table with food uncovered with no attempts to cover them or use fly traps. On the second night, we have looked forward to our BBQ dinner which is included in the package. However, without any warning we were served regular dishes instead of the fancier BBQ dinner. Management brought up some arcane rules about our party does not have 8 adults (we have 7 adults and 2 children in our party) and therefore they cannot serve the BBQ dinner. Instead the manager ask us to resolve the issue with our travel agent since he is the one who advertises the second night we were served BBQ dinner. Unbelievable! From the looks of it, management would care less about what impression the resort leaves on their paying customers. For the record, the impression is poor and the issues reported here are all correctable if the owner/management intends to elevate their standing in the competitive world of island resorts.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Sightsee54170862305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I have been visiting Flora Bay for several years now and have watched it grow from a simple backpacker place to what it is today. Despite its gradual growth, it still retains its village feel. The operators who are a local family have over the years added amenities for a comfortable stay. The people are helpful and the accompanying dive shop - Flora Bay divers - is a professionally run outfit. The operators maintain the cleanliness of the beach which is the main draw and they have taken steps to be more environmentally conscious. Waste separation and no plastic straws policy. The hotel staff are friendly and always try their best to serve the customers' needs. I will keep coming back, that's for certain.

Room tip: It is worth while to check out the rooms before booking. Some of the sea front ones are perfectly located.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soonhoeaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This resort is located on a nice stretch of white powder beach. The resort facilities are very dated. The bed was comfortable but the room was extremely shabby. The bathroom was really shabby. The grout in the shower was black, which was not its original colour! The worst part was that this bathroom shared a wall with another guestroom's bathroom. Part of this shared wall was made of concrete blocks with holes for ventilation. Not only smells but also sounds travelled between the two bathrooms. My bathroom heard, and smelled, everything that went on in the other room's bathroom.

Room tip: Good beach location; good snorkelling in the area. Shabby, tired, run-down resort.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAB-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Enjoy the stay here where we came for our staff engagement activities. Nice location and beautiful sceneries. The food acceptable but the room need some improvement especially their beds which need some repairs. The management and staff very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Room at Flora 1 much better than Flora 2
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamaludinibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed our stay here. The management is really helpful and the price was reasonable. The only downside is the bathroom didn’t have proper ventilation but other than that the rooms were clean and secure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews