We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completed my PADI Open Water Diver course”
Review of Quiver Dive Team

Quiver Dive Team
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the underwater wonder of Perhentian Islands with Quiver Dive Team, awards-winning IDC Dive Resort. Conduct all PADI courses from Discover Scuba Diving/Open Water upto Staff Instructor, all PADI specialties and also TecRec. Offering dives tailored to your comfort and experience level. We take your safety and enjoyment seriously. Dive with peace of mind- we are fully insured. Emergency oxygen and walkie-talkie are carried on all our boats, which are manned by experienced Captains and have canopies. Electric compressors guarantee clean air.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I managed to complete my PADI Open Water Diver Course in 3 days 2 nights. Learning to dive with Quiver was smooth. Theory lessons were conducted with assessments and quizzes while my diving instructor, Christine answered our queries patiently. All basic diving gears were provided, dorm was provided too in our diving package but we opted to stay in the nearby Shari-la Resort.

I was very worried before my third open water dive due to the depth (18m) but Christine was kind to calm me down. All three of us joining the course successfully earned our license! One thing I would comment is, I did not manage to see a lot of marine creatures as I expected. I should have joined a fun dive after the course. We dived at sites which did not have abundant marine life during the course. Perhaps our instructor wanted us to focus on diving techniques instead of the marine life?

Thank Ng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor at Quiver Dive Team, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your course with us.

You are correct, we take safety very seriously at our dive centre and choose dive sites that are appropriate for your experience level. Our focus whilst you are training is your diving skills but now that you are qualified please come back and do some fun dives with us and we can explore more of the underwater world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I'm so happy that I did my Open Water with Quiver. It is a school with a very chill atmosphere and all the instructors a very nice and they know what they are doing. For a few ringgit they even arrange a very nice lunch. Kurt was my instructor and I had a great time. He took the time to teach me everything I should know and he gave me the feeling that none of the questions I asked were stupid. He explains everything very clear. I would recommend the school and ofcourse Kurt because I had a very good experience with him.

Thank Maaike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, PADI MSDT at Quiver Dive Team, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Maaike

Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed learning to dive with us. Hopefully we will see you again some day to do the advanced course or some fun diving.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I was reluctant to do my open water course because of a negative scuba experience in another country.
After talking to the Quiver team, one instructor persuade me to try and change that experience to a positive one. Kurt Vesper was a very knowledgeable, fun and very patient instructor who made me feel safe and confident in the water. I would definitely recommend him and the Quiver dive team for other beginners!
I didn't get a chance to do more dives as I was leaving but the water in this area was amazing.
Thank you Quiver and Kurt for the awesome experience!

Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, PADI MSDT at Quiver Dive Team, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Suzie

Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed learning to dive with us. It can always be a bit scary, especially if you have had a previous bad experience, but you were brilliant and hopefully one day will complete your advanced course (with us )

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Quiver are without a doubt the best dive school I've ever been to! The minute we got on the island Justin showed us around and helped with the best places for food and accommodation. Everyone that works there really cares about the divers and nothing is too much trouble.
I had no intention of doing my advanced when I arrived but after multiple fun dives with Tom and Kurt I knew this was the place to do it. There were a few things I was uncertain about and never felt I couldn't ask- in fact I think I learnt more here than where I did my first course!
Kurt was the best person I could have asked for to do my advanced with, I felt totally at ease and there were no problems going over things two, three or ten times. It was great fun from start to finish and to sum up it was just absolutely bonza. Plus you get a top- what more could you want.

1  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, PADI MSDT at Quiver Dive Team, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Robyn

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely having you dive with us, felt like you were part of the team you were here so long.

Hope to see you under the water sometime in the future.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the island early in the morning and found ourself in front of the shop. The staff was willing to help us find a cheap place to stay and eventually we asked for a PADI and for fun diving.
Everyone was kind and helpful. We got a schedule how the whole thing will work and settled down on the island.
I did my PADI with Kurt (Australian) who is really a good instructor. I was lucky to get a private instructor as the season just started and I had a tight time schedule. Kurt is a funny guy but still takes his job really serious and does it with passion.
I can recommend the place as you also get an accommodation with it. (AC, fan, Toilette, shower and good beds).

Thank kim-bo199227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine J, PADI MSDT at Quiver Dive Team, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Greetings

Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed diving with us. We like to keep our group sizes small to ensure we give the best training but you were extra lucky getting 1-2-1 training with us

Hope to see you again someday under the water.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiver Dive Team also viewed

Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Terengganu
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Terengganu
 
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Terengganu
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Terengganu
 

Been to Quiver Dive Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing