We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive with race priority”
Review of Santai Restaurant

Santai Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2020

In addition to unreasonable prices, they are giving priority of service to certain race.
My wife and I waited for more 45 mins and they kept repeating that they don't serve drink until 7pm, but next table got served nicely and fast. Other than the difference of race I can't see why they are prioritized.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank MalekMakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

As you can imagine on a undeveloped island, there is very limited choices of food establishments, With that being said, Santai charge premium prices for an average meal, which would cost half the price on mainland. plus a hefty service charge. Which you kind of have to suffer. Not good value for money. I wouldn't recommend, I prefered ewans which was a short walk to coral beach. But ate at Santai before discovering Ewans.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Theborderlessculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stay Bubu for our vacation. The food here is surprisingly delicious. We ordered bbq squid, whole fish, big clams, and chicken green curry. Everything is tasty. Price is reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank yc121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Expensive restaurant part of BuBu resort but nice place to sit and chill on quieter part of long beach. Nice views and better place to swim without worrying about incoming boats. Staff friendly and very attentive. Recommended for relaxing for a few hours out front with a beer.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Deiseboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Lovely restaurant with great staff. We returned three nights in a row. Good range of food on the menu to offer both Western and Asian cuisine so my children and husband were all happy!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Santai Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Perhentian Islands
 
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Perhentian Islands
 

Been to Santai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.