We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of D Kieara Caffe

D Kieara Caffe
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Pulau Redang
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This was easily best find we had while in Malaysia.
You couldn´t tell on first sight but this place I think offers the best food on whole island. Yes the service is maybe a little slow, but good things take time. Also a lot of locals are comming to eat here, which is always a good sign.
The chef is Thai so the restaurant offers a mix of Thai and Malay cuisine and all was absolutely delicious. Once you´ll get yourselve oriented in the menu, you are in for a treat. We went there each evening we spent on Redang and when we were leaving I was really sad. The owner wanted to take a picture with us which was a nice gesture.
Go for it (and don´t order fries or burgers - your in Malaysia) and you won´t regret

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jirka_Kotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2019

We especially loved the calamari rings (we had to order more because we finished off the first plate even before they served the rest of the orders. The Steamed fish is amazing.

The waiting time is long. So you may wish to avoid the peak time for dinner. Either you come really late... or really early. Would be helpful if you order ahead, and make reservation.

They provide transportation service for those who stay at the Kampung (homestay / resorts).

The food is good. Nuff said. :D

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarinaMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The best thai seafood restaurant in the while island. For those who crave god level malay/thai spicy food, this place is a must try

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank basirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Waited more than 1.5 hours for dinner.

Food was very tasty but not sure if it's worth the wait. If you're lucky there may not be that many people.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank cemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D Kieara Caffe also viewed

 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 

Been to D Kieara Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.