We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Malaysian food at really affordable price”

Hazeme Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Pulau Redang
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 July 2020 via mobile

Firstly I don't understand why TripAdvisor reports this restaurant as closed, THEY ARE OPEN 7am to 10pm and they serve an excellent local food with really affordable price.
It is approx 200mt from Taaras Resort where unlikely here food is overpriced and unfortunately not good at all.
If you want to taste local food and good drinks (not alcohol) just come and enjoy and don't worry for the bill.

Date of visit: July 2020
4  Thank Der_Macher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

The food is delicious, we had noodles with squid, noodles with seafood, squid rice and fried squid (yes, we love squid!). Everything was delicious and super fresh. This is a great alternative to the very expensive food at Taaras.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GiovanaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Very good food, prices very low. You can find local food. The local is very simple, but the quality is good. Try it!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank deb0r0hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Around 100m away from the Taaras resort entrance/guard house on the main road in the direction of the Redang village and jetty. Same local Malay food and drinks offering as Aima but at half the price. We ate here for lunch and dinner and were not disappointed. Paid less than MYR30 (USD 8) for 2 fresh fruit juices and a plate of fried noodles and a plate of fried rice for two for lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank tracks-tracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great local food . Friendly owners . Had a delicious fish. We went a few times to have a change from our hotel cuisine .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank waina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hazeme Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 

Been to Hazeme Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.