We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Aima Grill Fish Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Pulau Redang
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 July 2020

The restaurant is located just outside the Taaras resort and provides a very good alternative to the overpriced and terrible food offered by the resort - it is worthy to try beside helping local businesses to sustain as well - We had grilled fish and squid, both very good, local fried rice with salted fish, soup and noodles, drinks (you cannot drink alcohol here), total bill 80mr - at the end we were satisfied and did not complain for the bill (ice lemon tea 3.5mr vs resort 17mr!!)

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Der_Macher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We wanted to try Aima, because the food at Taraas is very overpriced for the far below average quality.

The food at Aima wasn't anything spectacular. Quite oily and salty I must say. We ordered the noodles, kailan, kangkung, omelette, sotong and a soup. With regards to the service, the employees gave off this "we absolutely despise foreigners" vibe. They threw the menus on our table without greeting us. When asking for a spoon, their eyes were bugged out like a popeyed mule. As if we were asking for unreasonably much.

Too bad there aren't many other alternatives on the island.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Wena070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Located just right outside d entrance of Taaras. Serves overpriced local food & drinks. Not suitable for my family as we find it too greasy & sweet despite telling them less oil & sugar. We had fried bee hoon, grill chicken wings & black pepper chicken chop w rice. All dishes very greasy & sweet.

Many guests dine here simply cos food at Taaras is even pricer.

Have not found other good alternative restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 534rum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Very close to Taaras resort.
We ordered as take away.
All dishes we ordered were good specially fried rice and 3 flavored chicken.
They also own a grocery shop next to.
We can buy drinks and snacks there.
Total bill was 5 dishes , MYR 57.
Very reasonable as local restaurant.

ローカル感たっぷりですが美味しいマレーシア中華が食べれます。
夕刻は結構混んでいました。
ターラスのレストランに飽きたら行ってみるのも有りですね。

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank n0rihir0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Food is surprisingly quite nice and a good alternative to the expensive hotel food. We had our great serving of kailan - vegetable for fibre . The fried rice was great. The only thing that was not nice was the fried beef, smell of beef too pungent for my liking.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Iwiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aima Grill Fish Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 

Been to Aima Grill Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.