We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is average but cheaper than others”

Asmadi Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Pulau Redang
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Most food that i've had on the island is not cheap and taste wise, average. Had lunch here and the price is considerably cheaper than other restaurants on the island. But it is a little difficult to walk there as it is located a distance away from hotels and probably a quiet stretch at night.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank siokjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I’m literally felt in love with this “little” restaurant.

Every lunch/dinner we went here..pepper fish is the greatest fish I’ve ever ate !
This is absolutely the best anche cheapest restaurant in all Redang!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Charlylust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Tired of hotel food? Well a short walk from Taaras. They even offer pick up and send back! The grilled fish is really fresh and nice (ordered the plain grill with lime and salt). The salted fish story fired veggie and salted fish friend rice was great too! They ran out of Lekor keropok... sigh. Yup will come back again.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MinaLim_KUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Had dinner with my friends. we order in advance. the van came & pick us up from the resort, this is part of the service. By the time we arrive at the restaurant, everything is ready.We had chilli crab, grilled fish, butter prawn, tomyam, omelette & some vege. the crab & prawn was good.

The next day, we order fried rice for delivery.

The price was affordable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lulu_21xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

We ate at Asmadi twice during our stay in Redang and the food was great on both occasions. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GiovanaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asmadi Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 

Been to Asmadi Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.