We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach long beach minute swim two queen beds paradise on earth small resort right hand side free flow sea turtles fish beach towels beach front kuala terengganu snorkel island boat trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The resort has an exclusive location with no resorts nearby. The pristine beach with its emerald blue waters is enthralling. The food is good but not fabulous. However, you will not complain. There is no sea food but we chanced upon a fisherman who had a good catch and had walked into Wisana that day. We bought a fish from him and the Chef happily cooked it exclusively for us- it was fresh, tasty, simply cooked and yum.
However, at breakfast they had stale breads(unchecked by staff) couple of which were mouldy which landed up on my son’s plate.
What makes the stay at Redang special is the transparent waters , in which if you just dip your head at the coast, you see fishes.

The rooms at Wisana can be better- old aircons made our stay a bit uncomfortable while our friends had a faulty flush.

The staff is friendly and amiable. Overall we returned with beautiful memories

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ranjinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Having to step my feet in Redang for the fourth time, I choose to stay away from the larger establishment to get away from all the crowd as tranquil and peace is what i've been looking forward to this time around.

Gotta admit the all inclusive package offered here is good enough to take away the worries of looking for food/ snacks whenever the cravings kicks in and activities too (snorkling and hiking). The rooms is basic but who need the rooms when you have got the best lounge to chill at the main lobby. Staffs are always attentive despite the month of Ramadhan. Oh yea, the location is superb and star glazing is a must at night.

Overall it's a perfect place to rejuvenate for those seeking for similar relaxing and quiet getaway.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Wisana. The rooms are clean with basic facilities. Although we did have a minor issue with the a/c and shower but the staff was very accommodating to fix it quickly. Lini and her team were very helpful. The view from the rooms are just breathtaking. White sand, blue-turquoise water and you wake up to a beautiful sunrise. It may not be a luxury resort but it feels very homey having your own private beach outside your room while surrounded by their friendly staff. The food served are simple yet delicious (especially the Malay dishes). There’s also a small dive centre with an experienced instructor next to it. I had a fun diving experience with them! Most importantly as a beginner diver, I feel very safe. Overall, this place is a little paradise in Malaysia. Perfect for those looking to stay away from a crowded and touristy beach resorts with a lovely Malaysian hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hudaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We were able to spend 5 wonderful days at Wisana Village and really enjoyed every second there.

Arriving after a troublesome
journey we were welcomed with open arms by the whole staff, what made us feel like home immediately.

We stayed at a Deluxe Chalet which is a very basic but clean beach cabin and can accomodate up to 4 people. You shouldn‘t expect a luxurious place but you will not miss anything. The private balcony in front of the room invites to relax and watch the waves from a leafy bower.

As we booked the full board version we were treated with really delicious and varied food for breakfast, lunch, teabreak (!!!) and dinner (actually the whole day) by the resort‘s chef. We were even asked if we had any food allergies or aversions. Free flow of coffee, tea, water and one juicedrink was provided at the restaurant 24 hours a day. Wisana Village is a dry resort, no alcohol is sold there, so you have to bring your own booze to the island if you want to enjoy your beer at the beach.

Whenever we met one of the staff members we were greeted with a big smile and everybody checked our contentment every day.

The room was cleaned daily, not too clean but islandclean! ;) The beach with sunbeds is wonderful and very clean - a place to relax and calm down. Even beachtowels were provided upon arrival.

Besides doing nothing you can go for a snorkeling trip or enjoy one of the books at the restaurant/living room-area. There‘s also a TV, if you feel bored by the wonderful landscape and silence.

We really enjoyed our stay at Wisana Village and recommend this place to all the people who want to escape a stressful big city life. The familiar atmosphere is great and the scenery is beautiful! We‘ll definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E3V4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

March is tail end of Monsoon hence you will not enjoy Redang as much. The current is strong and big-medium waves, you still see some spot rains. This has a huge impact if you go there for only couple of days. The house coral is unreachable even if you try snorkelling because of the strong current. (Sigh)

Wisana offers beautiful beach, clean, white powdery sand, simple no frills beach front chalet. You will enjoy the peacefulness and turquoise clear water and turtle swimming in front of the chalet.

For this trip I took the early flight from Subang Airport to TGG. Took a Grab to Merang Jetty that cost RM38 one way ard 30mins ride. Merang Jetty is small, clean and nice. We booked Al-Ameen boat Transfer service offered by Wisana. Waited around 5 mins and we are off to the Village. The boat ride is around 45mins. Arrived at the Village greeted by couple of sea turtles swimming leisurely 20m towards the beach. All nice arrangement. The staff were very helpful and full of smile.

What can be further improved is front desk manager, efficient lady boss but lack the smile and customer service.

And, surprisingly after reading so much of the earlier review, my experience with the food - not much choices, either too salty or blended. Feedback given immediately. Not sure where is the good chef gone to?

At the point of departure, our boat came 30mins later than scheduled and we were fortunate that we had ample time to catch our flight. No apologies offered. We arrived Merang Jetty and managed to get a private transport of RM60 to TGG airport. You don’t have to book any ride as you just need to ask the Al Ameen staff and they are very willing to assist.

We probably should have come here in May / June after the monsoon has long passed and the beauty of Wisana Village May overcome all other limitations that we have experienced.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank r29071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews