We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach long beach minute swim two queen beds paradise on earth small resort right hand side free flow sea turtles fish beach towels beach front kuala terengganu snorkel island boat trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Wisana is a wonderful experience. Life brought back to basics. Good sleep with the sea music in a background. Then lazy day on the beach, with resting, swimming ans snorkelling. Full board meals are provided, so no need to worry about it as well.
Wisana is in a secluded bay, houses are directly on the beach and the whole place has a feel of simple village in the middle of archipelago. Just to give you a feel - when you arrive by boat, you anchor in the sea nect to the hotel and make last few steps in the turquoise sea water, while Wisana staff helps with carrying your suicases.
Snorkelling trip around a trip is a wonderful experience, with the highlight of swimming in turquoise water with huge yellow turtles!

All staff is very helpful and attentive, it feels like family-run place.

5 days felt like 2 weeks :). Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 326krzysztofz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Wisana was the exact thing we were looking for. A quite resort, with decent food and the best hosts one can wish for. The sand was white and powdery, and the sea as blue and beautiful as one can get it. Absolutely loved our stay here. Thanks again Wisana family!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Okkieboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

my second time coming here and not regret at all! all look same as 2 years ago. Staffs were super friendly, foods were good and the view was amazing! The rooms and the beach was super clean. We loved everything in wisana village. will repeat again for sure! Thank you for your warm hospitality Wisana team!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luqman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

With great pleasure i look back for the wonderful 3 days me and my family spent at Wisana Village. We loved everything in Wisana Village. Excellent location, super friendly and most attentive staff. Especially i`m thankful hotel owner Ms.Lini for her hospitality and kindness. She personalised our vacation and atmosphere was like we are at home.
The rooms and the beach was super clean. Snorkeling was great! The food was good. Honestly, i didn`t expect such a good service , i mean price/quality!
Thank you Wisana Village for making it memorable. I would not stay any other place next time i`m there.

Room tip: Quiet. Clean. Use insect repellent.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nargiz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Really loved this place. It's abit isolated from the other resorts which makes it better as the beach is super clean. Always wanted to go to a white sand,blue water kinda beach and this place exceeded my expectations. The snorkeling trip was really good. Swam so close to colourful fishes and turtles. The people who owned this place also made us feel super welcome. The only thing I wasn't too happy about was the water pressure. It's super low so taking showers was a bit difficult. Otherwise, I really loved this place. A perfect getaway from hectic working life.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank reshvenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews