We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
64
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach long beach minute swim two queen beds paradise on earth small resort right hand side free flow sea turtles fish beach towels beach front kuala terengganu snorkel island boat trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days at Wisana Village. Best family beach holiday ever. The sea was heavenly. The home cooking was excellent. Staff treated us very well. Snorklying was amazing. We will go back again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travelazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

If you are planning or going on vacation to Kuala Terengganu, make sure to visit Wisana Village near Redang Island. One of the best resort by far..The resort is quite beautiful and directly adjacent to the beach. The room are superbly clean. From the room itself you could view the sea and feel the cool breeze. Very clean & clear water, a very good private beach to relax. No need to worry about food as breakfast, lunch & dinner were served with plenty of options.

The staff at the Wisana Village, in my opinion, is what makes the resort so great. They will treat you like friends with genuine hospitality without being over the top. Lini & Pok Jak are both extremely valuable and helpful to all guests and have become great friends. Fizing, Cik Su, Abg Za & Mizan are also happy and helpful. Angg, Pok Kerol, Azrin & Haziq work exceptionally hard as well. These excellent employees have been with the resort for years. They were awesome...I miss them already.

Cannot say enough good things...just go & enjoy. The beach is one of the best in Redang Island. Very peaceful and calm with a good scenery. You should check out the sunset...it's mesmerizing!!
The best vacation decision I have made...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bobhazli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Less than 15 chalets on a pristine, private beach. Far from the crowds on Long Beach. Sea turtles on the house reef. Good food. Great service. Room simple but functional. Reasonably priced private snorkeling trips. Hard to fault this place. Warmly run by a family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank fariny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Overall the stay was really enjoyable. Good place for disconnection of daily routine and get a chance to really have a rest. All family really enjoyed the stay there. The staff was customer caring...the food was ok nothing extraordinary but just ok. The duplex rooms we booked was spacious but need definitely deep renovation. Furniture has to be change. For the excursion, swimming with the turtles was amazing, but can not say the same for the snorkeling spot they choose for us. We shall go again and hope to see more beautiful corail.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank awa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Our journey starts from Kuala Terengganu to Kuala Merang Jett, which took about 30 min ride by car. From jetty, we took speedboat ride for about 45min. Awesome view and experience. Once we reached Wisana Village, I was so surprised and speechless for almost a min because the water was so crystal clear till we can see the seabed.

The resort was great. We had the beach almost exclusively for us as the resort on have 10 chalets/rooms that can accommodate max of 36 guests at one time. The full package include snorkeling trip and 3 meals a day plus all day long coffee/tea/cold drinks & toast & snacks.

The staff are friendly & very helpful.

We will definitely come back next year!

Room tip: All chalets/rooms are sea view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Azlina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews