We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
128
194
51
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
194
51
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive centre bean bags fish snorkeling trips diver's den superior room drinking water great diving small pool plastic bottles a la carte full board package small group snorkelling package lunch and dinner baby sharks local fare
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Did not stay here - but we walked up to this hotel to have lunch at its restaurant. Food was fairly priced with good portions and selections. Modern looking and laid-back interior. They also have a good convenience store selling all sorts of items - swimming essentials, snacks and stuff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank farakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nts here with group for day off from riding on mainland. The resort is on a active beach but nothing extreme. We stayed in the new block and room was excellent with good AC/ hot water etc. No problems. The food included was quite good and all Malaysia based. The staff were all very friendly and made the visit really nice. It’s a bit of trek to get there via 2 boats especially during high seas but quickly forgotten. Take motion sickness tablets if you are sensitive and the seas are quite rocky as we experienced. Thanks Coral Resort!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Just went for my rescue course here with Diver's Den. The course and the leisure dives were amazing. AB and Sharon are experienced professional divers that has guide me through my diving journey. The food at the resort are fantastic. All the staff are friendly and amicable. The ambience is great too. Overall a fantastic and fatastic dive trip. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family have a great time in this trip by staying in this hotel. The staff are very friendly, always smile and greet us. The room is clean. The food is very delicious. Even is not much variety but is just sufficient because is very tasty. They always refill it. We love the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. We dont need to worry about our meal for the 3d2n trip. I am so glad that the food suit my 6yo boy to eat.
The hotel is very clean,cozy, and has a very nice view. It is more peace and quiet in this side than the more more inn side. We love it.

Room Tip: There is no lift to the room, no TV and no phone in the standard room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous resort this is...
The staff are so friendly and very helpful..
Bee helped us out with travel arrangements when we had difficulties changing the time of the ferry..
The room we stayed in was lovely , we will hopefully go back to this little gem again in the future..
A special thank you to Achyut, his brother Samtosh and Singa at the bar who made our late afternoon and evenings sitting round the bar such a pleasant time..
A very special thank you to Prabin who helped choose our meals in the evenings our favourite meals are beehoon spicy noodles and Sambal prawns and we also found Saroj very pleasant and helpful too..
Its very rare we go back to the same place for a holiday but with Coral resort.....we can't wait to go back again in the near future..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bully27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews