We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
59
39
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
59
39
15
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Very friendly people, from the concierge, to the diving centre staffs, to the individual stall owners.

People here treats you like a house guests, they occasionally give small talks over a coffee or coconut, very "homely" feels. Food is made with effort and passion, no fixed menu, "up to their mood".

Accommodation is very spacious, ample of space for luggage, snorkeling and diving equipment, and soft comfortable beds. Towels are provided and able to 1-to-1 exchange any time, especially after every snorkeling trip.

At night, the live band was fantastic!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KayaOtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We meet many of our old high school classmates on the island and stayed at the hotel for 2 days. The journey to the hotel from mainland is adventurous. You take a fast boat or ferry to the island which stops about 100m from shore. We are then transferred to another boat in mid-sea. Crossing over from one boat to the other is an adventure. No platform of any kind but just skip from one boat to the other as your own risk.
The hotel itself is average. All passages to the hotel room, dining hall etc is like walking on the beach, with full of sand which is carried into the hotel room.
All meals are served in the dinning hall, mainly Malaysian food which we enjoyed but not sure how the westerners enjoyed the food. There is a food outlet close by which seems to prepare western food. Overall it is a good experience staying at the island and the resort.

Room tip: The main activity is snorkelling. Be prepared for fishing and turtle swimming but it bites
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamalNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We went there at first week of March, we stayed other nice resort but we decided to dinner at redang bay restaurant, very nice welcoming and we ordered some local food, it was amazing taste and reached our expectations really good food we ate. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Seaside761550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This place is good and the staffs are very efficient. All the meal are taken care off when you get their package and the food is kinda good. Also the dive centre in the resort is very good & professional.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shamil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Trips and staff were excellent. I’d recommend it to anyone. I live in Malaysia and eat Chinese. Meals: popular, not special; sometimes surprising. We had no demands beyond food and a quiet place to sleep.
You're right on a paradisaical beach with blue/green water and tropical weather; somehow, I don't remember any significant problems!

Room tip: It's easier to carry your luggage to rooms nearer Reception; workers may carry them, I don't know.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawrenceP518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews