We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
59
39
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
59
39
15
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Room was damp and it smells , shower head was broken , power supply cutoff multiple times at night , couldn’t even sleep well at night . Food provided has very limited choices , and some wasn’t fresh . I could spend whole day complaining about this resort .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Killabuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2020

The room is clean and tidy. The price of the room is affordable and reasonable. The people there are very helpful and friendly. What I like the most is the decoration of the ship in front of the resort because it is unique and you could take some pictures as memory! The dinner is barbecue and it is well prepared but I prefer hand on to make it by myself. It is a good place to have a short trip there!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

dive master ah hao is my guide during my vacation, he is so funny and cheerfull, and the resort is so clean and tighty... the entertainment was fantastic.. im gonna tell my friend all about this resort...

lastly dive master ah hao... love you

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelynlim0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The place is clean. Well kept. I just wonder why they make every group of guest to fill up a form during arrival. We have booked and details were provided before hand. We have no complains for the rooms. Place is kept tidy. No litter. Our arrival lunch, dinner and the next morning breakfast was ok. Nothing to shout about.
There is no boiling/hot water available. U need to pay a deposit in order to get a plastic kettle...which they refund u during check out.
Snorkeling trip in the first afternoon was not satisfying as there were too many people at the snorkeling spot.
We were thoroughly briefed before the snorkeling session at the gathering area during our visit to Redang some years ago but this was not the case anymore.
Boarding the boat to the snorkeling spot was a bit of a problem. We were all in life jackets and the wave was strong in the afternoon. People who weren't tall enough, easily gets floated up and were drifting...before they could board the boat. It's a little scary for those who don't know how to swim.
Moreover, some guests jump queue. People...be civilized...aren't u on a holiday? The boat is not going to speed off until everyone is on board...so what's the hurry?
Our 2nd snorkeling trip was more satisfying as we were brought to the Marine Park. However that said, there were too many people around. There were more rubbish being left behind by visitors this time round compared to our last visit.
The only dissatisfying ordeal i had in this resort was the Sunday night dinner. We were provided a steam boat buffet for dinner. They only provide clear soup for the steam boat. There will be an additional RM10 for a Tomyam paste being added. I think that's not very sincere from the resort. There are other types of seafood available...such as shrimp, clams, crabs...of course we have to pay...and it's way too expensive. The worst is...the additional seafood weren't fresh. The shrimp...for instance, has turned black...for pete's sake u on an island. There's a fishing village on the side of the island and u can't get fresh seafood....? The helpers were also slow in replenishing the food. We end up hurried our dinner and walked to the another resort to have a better dinner.
Apart for the dinner, everything was fine. Redang is still very much worthwhile to visit.

Room tip: The chalets
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seowksseng101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Positives:
The beach! If the weather's great, you can watch some amazing sunrises from here. Also, there is an area just right in front where you can snorkel, with some pretty corals. The water is amazingly clear too. Staff are very courteous and the service is great.

Negatives:
The meals provided with the package can be better and the rooms need just a bit of refurbishment. Otherwise, it's good for friends and families!

If you're looking for a Redang Island trip that has the fullboard package, it's good to go. I believe there are others in the same price range that can offer better experiences for couples. Much, much room for improvement!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ThomFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews