We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived to Kasbah Erg Chebbi in a planned trip promised nice rooms with AC, swimming pool. So all in all it sounded pretty nice.
The room was alright, but there was no AC in the 40 degrees heat of the desert at this time. Almost impossible to sleep. This was due to that they havn't got a permanent electricity source there and only runs on solar power! The light was therefore also comming and going. The door lock to the room was also broken, so we couldn't secure our valuables there and had to leave it open.
The promised swimmingpool was closed because there was flying sand it at all times and managers didn't wanted to clean it. For me a pretty lazy attitude.
Good things to say is that the food was alright, the location right next to the dunes was good and the staff in general was good.
It seems like this place is in decay and a lot of things could be done there. All in all the stay was okay, but not top end and could definitely have used the extra goods that were missing.

Room Tip: Check if AC is working and if the is able to lock before you select your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mortn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Located directly at big sand dunes we had a lot of fun with the skies we brougth along.

The food and the service was very goog. The only problem was the camping with the tent. It was very windy anf it was dificult to secure the tent on the hard ground...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel Kasbah Erg Chebbi is the place that stays in your mind forever and where you will certainly come back! It was my second time there and I can say that hotel is getting better every time-it has been renovated and now you can enjoy free WIFI and swimming pool. Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable, each with bathroom.
I am sure you ll enjoy ur stay there with great atmosphere and nice staff at you service, they speak many languages and will help you with planning ur trip. U can even have ur dinner or breakfast in the middle of the dunes. The view is awesome!
I can certainly recommend that place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

stayed at this hotel with friends. The staff are helpful, polite. The owner is always willing to come to the aid and help solve problems.
The place is very interesting. Be sure to recommend the sunrise in the desert. And opnablyudat the stars on the roof of the hotel)))

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

amazing setting in the sahara desert, kind and friendly atmosphere. great service. the stars like you will never see anywhere else on earth. If you go once you will definitely want to go again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddrabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
551 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#3 of 22 in Merzouga
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.0 km away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#7 of 22 in Merzouga
166 reviews
0.0 km away
Les Portes du Desert
Les Portes du Desert
#10 of 22 in Merzouga
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Erg Chebbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Address: Erg chebbi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Price Range: RM210 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasbah Erg Chebbi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel in the south of Morocco directly at the desert Erg ChebbiAt the Hotel Kasbah Erg Chebbi you are welcome and we want you to feel as it is your home.We have 30 rooms, recently renovated, with all requested comfort (of course without tv). Our rooms are decorated in the purest Saharan style, which you will remember for a long time.Recover and recreation you can find at the swimming pool.Also we offer facilities for sleeping in Berber tents in the middle of the dunes and passing nights under the starry Saharan sky.Our Moroccan and international restaurant will satisfy you with its quality. We provide you a manifold and traditional table with fresh ingredients of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kasbah Erg Chebbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing