We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and authentic family run riad”
Review of Riad Tadarte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tadarte
Ranked #29 of 83 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I've staying this riad for 3 weeks. At first, I intended to stay here just 5 days. But because of this riad's freindly hospitality and relaxing atmoshpere, I extended my staynig. Of course the peace of village gave me also great effect to my decision. The owner and his brothers of this riad are very friendly and honest. They have their own philosophy about running riad and trip, they pursue to vistor's peaceful and comfortable staying. At first day arriving this village, Mohamad, brother of owner brought me to dune and oasis nearby this riad and made me to see the village. It was very helpful for my enjoying holiday in this place. Almost everyday I went the oasis and dune during staying riad Tadarte. The room is very clean and foods are also natural and authentic Moroccan family style. Hot water, strong wifi in public place, good location, quiet and clean area, everything is perfect. All the brothers take care of this riad everyday. They take pride in their customers service. I think they deserve to take pride their riad. If you want peaceful and relaxed holiday, I highly recomand to stay this riad and small desert town for few days.

Room Tip: no hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 나무 바
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadarte, Gérant at Riad Tadarte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

It was the second time I was in the desert, but my first time in this riad. I can tell you that it was the best experience I had ❤
The riad was super clean, had great food and the staff was amazing
It couldn't be better :)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Maria Beatriz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I can strongly recommend a stay at this family run Riad Tadarte they went beyond and above to cater to all our needs. The food was great and the rooms were nice and very clean. They organized our sunset camel trek and it was an incredible experience.
Great value for your money. A place to revisit

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ines T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Great family run operation with brothers who have lived in the area their whole lives and know how to make things happen. We actually didn't stay at the lodge but kept our things there while we went on a overnight camel trip which they organized and it was incredible. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Riad Tadarte, Merzouga Morocco

I can warmly recommend a stay at the family run Riad Tadarte, situated in the small village Hassilabied, close to Merzouga at Erg Chebbi.
My friend and I flew from Britain to Marrakech, from there a bus to Ouarzazate. We continued with a bus to Erfoud. Idir the owner of Riad Tadarte organized
transport from Erfoud to the Riad. We had planned to stay for one day but enjoyed the friendly atmosphere so much, we stayed on for four! The food was
beautifully prepared with traditional dishes. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. We went on excursions each day and enjoyed the stunning sunsets in the evenings. Our favorite excursion was riding the dromedaries into the desert among the highest dunes in Morocco! We felt that we got value for our money on our desert trip. Idir was helpful, gave us interesting information of the local area and he was also very entertaining!

Jenny Jane

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank KIMALBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.0 km away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 83 in Merzouga
264 reviews
0.0 km away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.0 km away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#8 of 22 in Merzouga
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
332 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
552 reviews
0.0 km away
Camel's House
Camel's House
#11 of 99 in Merzouga
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tadarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tadarte

Address: Ksar Hassilabied Adrouine | poste merzouga Morocco, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range: RM160 - RM259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tadarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing