We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Africa(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$58
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Bivouac Lahmada(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Akabar(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Auberge Camping Ocean Des Dunes(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camels House(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accommodation MOHA(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
414
151
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
151
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel trekdesert campsand dunesone nightnext morningtaginememorable experiencewatching the sunrisecommon areasrunning watermint teadesert tripan oasislong driveswimming poolcomfortable hotelshower and toilet
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was exactly what we had hoped it would be. The who complex is decorated tastefully and everything is kept extremely clean. Our double room boasted its own terrace. The pool are is the perfect place to nap and read. Half board is included with the room price, and the food is very good. Soup, warm salad, and a substantial tagine is followed by desert for dinner. Breakfast is simple, but plentiful. The employees are unfailingly courteous and helpful. The hotel owns a car, by which they can transport their guests to and from Merzouga. The atmosphere is completely quiet. Camel excursions go to a very comfortable camps with real beds and a porcelain bowl toilet. Dinner and breakfast are included in overnight excursions with professional guides. An excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwohlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Absolutely essential to book a place before you go to the Erg Chebbi. Having visited the Erg before, this time decided to splurge a little and it was so worth it. The perfect relaxing end to our trip. Spectacular location right on the dunes. We were treated like VIP's, waited on hand and foot and the best bit, absolutely no hassle from camel trip touts as is so annoying prevelant at almost all the hotels along Hassi Labied-Merzouga. The camel trips are a major source of extra income for the hotels but the daily pushyness of some hotels can be offputting and some of the trips overrated - an hour or two out on the camel at sunset is enough. Paying the extra was worth it, they didn't even mention camel trips during the 3 nights we stayed. The room was huge more like a suite, very clean with all mod cons, right by the excellent pool area and with several terraces and super food this place is the perfect unwinding retreat for a romantic Moroccan adventure. If you come to see the Erg Chebbi and don't stay here, you can pay to come in for the day and use the pool, but I wouldn't reccomend it because you'll just leave regretting you didn't book the Kasbah Mohayut.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

When arriving in the late evening at Kasbah Mohayut, we immediately fell in love with this cosy hotel. The nice and relaxing atmosphere, the friendly personnel, excellent food made this hotel to one of our favourites during our Moroccan trip.

The desert trip must be added to your "To-do list", to experience a chill camel ride and to witness a beautiful starry sky!

If you are in Merzouga, please do not hesitate and book your stay at the Mohayut Kasbah!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenwaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Situated right in front of the dunes this Kasbah is a great place to hang out. Try to stay not only for the camel trek into the desert (which is great!) but add one or two days to relax at the pool, enjoy the beautiful room, the friendly staff and the excellent food. Having stayed at many Kasbahs throughout our trip to Morocco where dinner was included, this was the only place where you got a different variety of Moroccan specialties (besides Cuscus and Tagine with chicken). Even on a rainy day (which is very rare in the desert) we enjoyed staying in this nice Kasbah! Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We cannot say enough great things about our experience here. Booking the hotel and overnight camel trek into the desert was very easy and the staff answered all of our detailed questions in advance. Upon arrival they offered us rooms to freshen-up and change, traditional blue head scarves to wear into the desert, and introduced us to our desert guide. The desert camp was better than expected -- my family of 5 were the only ones on the trip -- they gave us the option of traveling with another group or on our own and we chose on our own. The desert camp was nearly luxurious -- comfortable mattress beds on metal frames, a flush toilet and running water sink, carpets underfoot at the camp, and a delicious tangine meal including chicken, veggies, cous cous and mint tea. In addition, our guide, Jonas, spent several hours telling us desert stories, asking about life in the states, and singing beautiful traditional songs with a drum and tambourine ( esp. the song about Sudan). Several of our group preferred to sleep in the open instead of the tents to maximize our view of the amazing starry sky. Jonas helped us move our mattress frame beds into the sand dunes -- one of the most amazing experiences of my life was sleeping under that starry Saharan sky. The next morning Jonas helped us wake up before sunrise so that we could watch the gorgeous sunrise from the dunes. Afterwards he and the other staff prepared a great snack of mint tea and nuts to sustain us before our camel ride back to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel and spent another night or two enjoying the refreshing pool, great food, comfortable and traditionally decorated rooms, and excellent service before heading on our way. We also took a ride around town with one of the hotel owners. He took us to an interesting garden and a carpet shot, and although the carpet shop gave us a hard sell, our guide didn't seem to mind that our group didn't buy anything. I would highly recommend Kasbah Mohayut's camp in the dessert and very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews