We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Merzouga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very good hotel. We stayed for two nights. Beautiful place very close to Erg Chebbi. Good service. Beautiful territoty. We lived in the suite and it was very nicely decorated and we had a private terrace with a stunning view over the desert. Food was really nice. We liked our 4x4trip to desert and to the Gnaui village. Our guide Mohammed spoke unexpectedly(for Morocco) good English so we could get a lot of interesting information. From the minuses - the water in the shower got cold quickly, so for three of us it became a problem. And promised Internet all over the hotel worked only near reception and was a bit too slow. But these little discomforting things didn't spoil the impression of this lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertaFleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was exactly what we had hoped it would be. The who complex is decorated tastefully and everything is kept extremely clean. Our double room boasted its own terrace. The pool are is the perfect place to nap and read. Half board is included with the room price, and the food is very good. Soup, warm salad, and a substantial tagine is followed by desert for dinner. Breakfast is simple, but plentiful. The employees are unfailingly courteous and helpful. The hotel owns a car, by which they can transport their guests to and from Merzouga. The atmosphere is completely quiet. Camel excursions go to a very comfortable camps with real beds and a porcelain bowl toilet. Dinner and breakfast are included in overnight excursions with professional guides. An excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwohlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Absolutely essential to book a place before you go to the Erg Chebbi. Having visited the Erg before, this time decided to splurge a little and it was so worth it. The perfect relaxing end to our trip. Spectacular location right on the dunes. We were treated like VIP's, waited on hand and foot and the best bit, absolutely no hassle from camel trip touts as is so annoying prevelant at almost all the hotels along Hassi Labied-Merzouga. The camel trips are a major source of extra income for the hotels but the daily pushyness of some hotels can be offputting and some of the trips overrated - an hour or two out on the camel at sunset is enough. Paying the extra was worth it, they didn't even mention camel trips during the 3 nights we stayed. The room was huge more like a suite, very clean with all mod cons, right by the excellent pool area and with several terraces and super food this place is the perfect unwinding retreat for a romantic Moroccan adventure. If you come to see the Erg Chebbi and don't stay here, you can pay to come in for the day and use the pool, but I wouldn't reccomend it because you'll just leave regretting you didn't book the Kasbah Mohayut.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

When arriving in the late evening at Kasbah Mohayut, we immediately fell in love with this cosy hotel. The nice and relaxing atmosphere, the friendly personnel, excellent food made this hotel to one of our favourites during our Moroccan trip.

The desert trip must be added to your "To-do list", to experience a chill camel ride and to witness a beautiful starry sky!

If you are in Merzouga, please do not hesitate and book your stay at the Mohayut Kasbah!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenwaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Situated right in front of the dunes this Kasbah is a great place to hang out. Try to stay not only for the camel trek into the desert (which is great!) but add one or two days to relax at the pool, enjoy the beautiful room, the friendly staff and the excellent food. Having stayed at many Kasbahs throughout our trip to Morocco where dinner was included, this was the only place where you got a different variety of Moroccan specialties (besides Cuscus and Tagine with chicken). Even on a rainy day (which is very rare in the desert) we enjoyed staying in this nice Kasbah! Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.7 km away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
2.8 km away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 23 in Merzouga
380 reviews
3.5 km away
Riad Nezha
Riad Nezha
#2 of 23 in Merzouga
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#10 of 23 in Merzouga
334 reviews
0 km away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#15 of 23 in Merzouga
144 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#5 of 23 in Merzouga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Mohayut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Mohayut

Address: | BP 43 Merzouga - Erg Chebbi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range: RM230 - RM285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kasbah Mohayut 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Mohayut welcomes you in a peaceful setting at the foothills of the high dunes of Merzouga. It is the perfect choice to combine relaxation, authenticity and adventure! The Kasbah offers spacious rooms and suites set around the swimming pool . Each room combines typical Moroccan features and modern facilities such as air conditioning.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving typical Berber specialities and terraces from which to admire the starry sky at night. During your stay, discover the magical atmosphere of the desert: the Kasbah has a bivouac in the desert, two hours away on dromedary's back. The hotel offers many day trip opportunities. Hotel has 20 rooms, and offer for all our guest free WIFI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Mohayut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Mohayut Merzouga
Kasbah Mohayut Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing