We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Africa(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Bivouac Lahmada(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camels House(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Auberge Akabar(Merzouga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
415
151
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
151
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel trekdesert campsand dunesone nightnext morningtaginememorable experiencewatching the sunrisecommon areasrunning watermint teadesert tripan oasislong driveswimming poolcomfortable hotelshower and toilet
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We really love this place. It is a great hotel with so many possibilities to chill, hang out or watch the surrounding. Stylewise very simple, kinda shabby chick but tasteful. Not overloaded. Perfect for the desert and many plants. Staff is very very friendly and attentive. Dinner is a delicious Moroccan cuisine. The only problem were the noisy Asian tourist groups that did not know how to behave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanielPreuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

bed was very hard and the shower had very poor water pressure but the little you got was hot.
Pool looked beautiful but very, very cold.
Quite a pretty hotel, very nice service and breakfast in the court yard was very appropriate..
A picturesque oasis but at best 2 star.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the peace of the desert here for 2 nights, 1 sleeping in Haimas and another in the Riad. It has a very nice pool with some gardens and plants. The services and the staff were really friendly and easy going. The only problem is that in some rooms the wifi did not have good signal. Recommendable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Hello, we're two friends from Holland. We did the dessert trip for one night and we stay one night at the hotel in merzouga. We really enjoyed it. The dessert trip was very Nice, lovely lood and very kind camelboys! They do everything to make it a real Nomad experience! The food was lovely and the Nomads tells a lot about desertlife. The hotel was really nice, the staff was very kind and the stay was very clean!We recomment other people to come here! Thank you very much for the unforgettable experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night with a beautiful and authentic room. Everything was clean and the employees were very polite and always greeted us with a smile.

The pool is refreshing, and the food was quite good!

On our 2nd night, we went to the dunes. You mount the camels right at the hotel.

We were extremely impressed and wowed. Complete glamping in the middle of the desert - fully functional electricity and running water (toilet, shower and sink) in each tent. After exploring the dunes, we were treated to a delicious dinner. Our evening got cut a little short due to a thunderstorm, but felt safe and dry in the tent!

Next morning, we woke to watch the sun rise and rode back. When arriving to the hotel, we could shower the sand off and prepared for our long drive back to Fez.

Unforgettable stay that will forever remain a special memory.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews