We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Riad(Ouarzazate)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Daif(Ouarzazate)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Tama & Spa(Ouarzazate)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Isselday(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Roche Noire(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Rita(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
38
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had a very delicious Tagline lunch. It really was the best Tagline we ever had.
We did not stay here only lunch. We were on a 6 day private tour of Morocco and we're taken here by the tour operator.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Very nice place, great food and all the family is very friendly...i really like this place. It´s great experience to really see how people live there..Some day i will go back again..Recommend!

Anja, Slovenia

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anja Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhoussaienamzil, Propriétaire at chez l habitant Amzil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you so much Anja for your short stay in our home, but it is a really great moment for us . we hope can see you home,and we wish that nice people like you can visit us.
good wishes

Family AMZIL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had a very relaxing stay at Amzil and was well looked after by the host and his family. It was the best Tagine we had during our stay in Morocco. The rooms were clean and had a cosy area where you could really wind down. The walls are decorated with collected memorabilia from various film sets.
We also had cookery lesson. My wife and my little daughter also did henna which were lovely.
If you like something different to a normal hotel stay, then would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lho-tazentoute, Owner at chez l habitant Amzil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

thank you so much for posting your great review on tripadvisor ,about our guest house Chez Amzil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I had a lovely stay for a nice with the lovely Amzil family.
Plenty of activities were organized for me: a tour of the village with the 14 year old Adnane, cooking class with Nora and a beautiful traditional henna on my hands.
I would most definitely recommend this, unique experience chez Amzil!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lho-tazentoute, Owner at chez l habitant Amzil, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Hi miss Alba C
thank you so much for your nice review that you posted on tripadvisor about our homestay, it was really great time , my family enjoyed beautiful moment with you,
we wish to see you again
lhoussaien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had lunch at Amzil's in early September. It was not only delicious but also very copious, and all the family made their best to welcome us. It really was a great time with warm people from Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Agathe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews