We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to for passing through”
Review of Rose Noire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rose Noire
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 17 November 2013

On the travel from Zagora to Essaouira we stayed one night in the Riad of Mrs Rose. The Riad is located in the old medina, near the mosque. It is decorated very nicely and you feel as if entering a 1001 night tale. The ownster is extremely welcoming and helpfull. She showed us the room and the beautifull terrace on top of the roof. We had dinner in the Riad, and Mrs Rose turned out to be an excellent cook.
One of the best and frienliest Iads ever!

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on the upper floors: these are rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

It wasn't easy to find this hotel... the kasbah is beyond the capabilities of the GPS! Once we had found it (a miracle through the maze of lanes), the owner came back to the car park with us and showed us where to leave our car... just around the corner! Although I always tell 'pesky' types who try to show us where to go to get lost... it might just have been the way to go here.
Once we finally got to the hotel (the owner spotted me with my folder) we had a lovely time. She is very friendly and cooks wonderful food. Breakfast on the roof terrace is one of the highlights of your holiday. The decor is brilliant and she is very proud of it. We had a Berber-style suite. The shower is a bit 'rough' but there's plenty of hot water so it doesn't really matter.
If you're after something different you won't forget in a hurry, this is for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are dark but atmospheric. We deliberately chose one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julietyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for one night. The location is a bit difficult to find via car. We have GPS, but the riad is located "off-map" in the middle of local kasbah dwelling. We initially parked at a nearby public parking lot, and the attendant called the riad to have someone show us the way.

The views from the terrace of the riad are outstanding. It looks out over the kasbah dwelling as well as the countryside.

The room itself was okay. It was a bit dark and the bathroom needs upgrading.

Breakfast was superb. We were served a copious amount of food with a variety of breads, pancakes, boiled eggs and yogurt. It was delicious.

Aside from the great views, we found the location to be a drawback. We walked through the local kasbah to get to the restaurants on the main road. We were hassled by the locals quite badly (worse than in Marrakech or Essaouira). We managed to get lost on our return, at which point a teenager pulled the "uncle's shop" routine on us. This is not the riad's fault. We just recommend getting the directions in advance of setting out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rabnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had such a great stay in Rose Noire. The owners are so friendly, which made our stay a great memory. Moreover, they are very helpfull and generous. The Riad has a beautiful and warm interior. The rooms are spacious, clean and also beautiful, in Moroccan style. Also there is a roof terras with a great view where breakfast is served. Located in the kashban, we definitely recommend this Riad in Ouarzazate!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeroen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I liked the overall feel of the place and rooms, which were decorated very tastefully. Pleasant people are running the business.

I have visited the hotel in low season, so the dinners were not available, however good suggestions offered regarding dining out.

Breakfast basic, but nice to have it on rooftop area, which offers nice views of Kasbah…

The bathroom fixtures could be updated, the communal area and offices could be a bit more tidy.

I have asked for airport pick up as I have seen on other reviews that it could be done. What I didn’t like, was the inconsistency when comes to settle the taxi fares. Some travellers claim their ride was free. I assumed that and fell embarrassed, when initially I was ignoring the cab driver request for payment.

Overall, this b&b offers good accommodation, but don’t expect luxuries and 5* treatment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariuszKluzniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
650 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
138 reviews
1.7 km away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
584 reviews
46.8 km away
Irocha
Irocha
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
17.2 km away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Noire

Address: Rue de La Mosquee | Hay Taourirt, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: RM316 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rose Noire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Noire only 9 units divided into 2 juniors suites, and 7 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rose Noire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing