We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Riad with lovely staff”
Review of Rose Noire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rose Noire
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 1 April 2016

once passed the dodgy seeming entry this Riad is a delight. The building itself is a wonder, the people working here are friendly and thoughtful. We ate dinner here one night and it was one of our best meals in an eight day tour.

The rooftop terrace was superb for a sundowner or breakfast with great views. Big bedroom with huge comfy bed.

Only black mark is for a shower that delivered scalding hot or icy cold water, but not much in between, but a poor shower is a pet hate of mine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016

The building and bedrooms were beautiful, and the terrace for breakfast and/or an evening drink was fabulous. We had dinner there our first evening and it was absolutely delicious. The hot water in the showers was erratic, but that was just a brief inconvenience in the morning.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Helenmc_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I was one of the group brought to this riad by Alan Palmer and agree entirely with his review. We were received with great warmth and most engaging charm by Rose Hitti and i would happily recommend this as an outstanding and characterful hotel in Ouarzazate. And its position in the old medina merely adds to its charm.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim-Bath-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Last week I took a group of travellers to La Rose Noire for an overnight stay on our tour of southern Morocco.
We were provided with beautifully presented, large double rooms and suites, excellent food and a manageress whose quality of service, married both to her determination to succeed and to the warmth of her personality, ensured that our every wish was met.
Tucked away in the heart of Ourrzazate's small medina, I would unquestionably choose to bring groups here again in the future.
Trek in Morocco Limited.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views which open up directly onto Kasbah Taourirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This is a fantastic authentic place in the middle of an old Kasbah. You need to go through some dark allow way (ask the kids to guide your for a-2 DH), open a door- and the the ever reoccurring wonder of a RIad is there. Great terrace with a huge breakfast, nice spacious rooms. Quarzazate was a stop over on our way to the desert for us. On our way back we also stope at Rose Noire. we had decided to rent a car and explore some of the area around, but all car rentals were soled out. The owners managed to fix a car for us anyway, and also accommodation in Marakech at another recommendable place. They made sure we got to the restaurants we wanted and back safely and we are a lover very please with this place! It is run by a woman and this is good!:-) enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gesine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
1.7 km away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
685 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
651 reviews
0.1 km away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
584 reviews
46.8 km away
Irocha
Irocha
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
17.2 km away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Noire

Address: Rue de La Mosquee | Hay Taourirt, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: RM313 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rose Noire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Noire only 9 units divided into 2 juniors suites, and 7 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rose Noire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing