We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food in a beautiful context”
Review of La Kasbah Etoile

La Kasbah Etoile
Ranked #56 of 63 Restaurants in Ouarzazate
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Description: Located at the foot of the famous Kasbah Taourirt, the Restaurant La Kasbah Etoile, open since 1984, welcomes you in a setting combining Moroccan tradition and conviviality. Come and discover a traditional and authentic Moroccan cuisine. An ideal stopover for a meal with friends or family, in the privacy of one of the colourful rooms, bar (BYOB) or on the terrace enjoying a breathtaking view of the Kasbah Taourirt.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at the foot of the famous Kasbah Taourirt, the Restaurant La Kasbah Etoile, open since 1984, welcomes you in a setting combining Moroccan tradition and conviviality. Come and discover a traditional and authentic Moroccan cuisine. An ideal stopover for a meal with friends or family, in the privacy of one of the colourful rooms, bar (BYOB) or on the terrace enjoying a breathtaking view of the Kasbah Taourirt.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I loved their tagines . The staff was very nice and welcoming. The restaurants in its design and context is very nice and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone passing by the city of ouarzazate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank al2172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Most drivers Stop here during all the quarzazate trips, even if you ask your Driver not to go there....
The place is crowded with huge Bus Groups of tourists.
They offer more or less typical maroccan Food and Pizza and some pasta, no alcohol.
We ordered only some Meat skewers. The meat was completely Dry and without any Flavour. The Fries were super fat and chewy and you got Ketchup and Mustard??? With the Fries.furthermore you got half cooked with Rice with Butter. The Complete meal was fast prepared but the Quality was really poor. Only the homemade bread was really nice.

The Service was grumpy and the Glasses were really Dirty like the Sheets and everything..

So if you are able to convince your Driver go somewhere Else.

Thank Verena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Obviously a touristic place, so we only had pizza that was more than ok. All the rest of the plates seemed just awful, so i recommend you have a beer and a pizza that were good enough for us, for a quick lunch. All that priced at 9 euros the pizza and 4-5 euros the beer..

Thank Johnmir13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reda60, Responsable relations publiques at La Kasbah Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear John,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your pizza.
We take your feedback seriously. Hope you had a great stay in Morocco.

Many thanks,
La Kasbah Etoile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This restaurant is an absolute shame for Morocco and is damaging image of Morrocon tourism industry which is improving. King Mohamed VI shoud shut it down now and remove their licences.
Service was terrible, prices where double than normal (Tajine was 80 dirham when normal price is 35), quality was terrible and quantities were the smallest ever.
Worst experience in a long time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PaperRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reda60, Responsable relations publiques at La Kasbah Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear PaperRep,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. The prices are totally normal and standard for this location.

We do value your feedback and hope you had a good stay in Ouarzazate.

Many thanks,
La Kasbah Etoile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Expensive food;
Awful service;
Dirty table;
Bad dishes.
Never stop here!
They didn't give us the food that we order and after one hour waiting, the waiter bring us the wrong change.

3  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Kasbah Etoile also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to La Kasbah Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing