We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear Essence Resort stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort
Ranked #2 of 457 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Serene and Serendipity comes to mind when i think of the clear essence California spa and wellness resort. i almost did not stay here however, i was curious about the place and i must say it did not disappoint. The environment gives a sense of well-being and calm (Talk about zen moment). outside of not having a pool, i loved everything about this place: There are books to read in the tucked away lounge,one can stroll round the compound and enjoy nature.
If you are looking for luxury pampering,courteous service and be away in a quiet and calm environment that caters to your needs, clear essence offers it.
I will visit again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Christophernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Want a quiet place with a 'love garden' to spend a special night with some friend/s - Eureka!!!! Found it - the food was just excellent, both in presentation and taste.

Pics show midway through the meal - clean plate at the end 'finger licking' good!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chykeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Nice little restaurant located within a spa in a quiet neighborhood. Serene and suitable for business meetings over meals. Had a farewell dinner for a colleague here. The food was ok. Service was good and they have free Wi-Fi!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Antoinette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Maintenance may be an issue but the concept is definitely great. It's unbelievable that such serenity exists right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Lagos. You lose track of time and don't remember what date it is. If you need to get away and just relax. Then it's a yes. Channel selection and menu for lunch and dinner may not get the same great ratings. Breakfast was however a decent spread. I would go back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gbemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I still can't believe Lagos has a place like this, and right in the hear of the bustling city too. I spent two nights there to write and collect my thoughts, and I honestly loved it. Very professional staff, excellent customer service and very very neat. The food was amazing too. And the price? So pocket friendly. Love and recommend it for everyone, whether yup re traveling to the city or even live there, you need a night there to get away once in a while.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Topefaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.9 km away
Bogobiri House Lagos
Bogobiri House Lagos
#12 of 138 in Lagos
61 reviews
2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
3.1 km away
Protea Hotel Victoria Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 138 in Lagos
731 reviews
0.5 km away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 138 in Lagos
324 reviews
1.4 km away
The George
The George
#3 of 138 in Lagos
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort

Address: 13 Alexander Avenue | Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: RM 329 - RM 489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort at No. 13 Alexander Road, Ikoyi, Lagos, located in the serene and affluent Old Ikoyi residential area within a lush manicured garden setting, surrounded by soothing waterfalls and garden music to complete the ambiance. The resort was opened to fill the void for a local resort within the Lagos metropolis where corporate executives can escape the frenetic pace, unwind, rest and recuperate. The spa and wellness resort is an 18-suite, 5-star property, with an exquisite dining facility, gymnasium, yoga and pilates exercise studio, 10 spa treatment rooms and aqua center. We offer a highly secure environment to ensure your privacy with friendly but discreet hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Essence California Spa And Wellness Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing