We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Aart Court(Lagos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
8
12
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
12
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Old but nice place to stay in Ikeja environs. It is priced well and their free breakfast capture the beauty of Western Nigeria typical breakfast. The lift in the hotel rarely function, and the bathrooms is really old.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Adebola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This is one of the older hotels in Nigeria. Must be over 45 years old, at least.
Though there is a serious effort at maintenance, one sees through the beautifully conceived architecture that the old plans are being married to new innovation/technology: good attempts, but far from being seamless.

The room was good, the air conditioner was noisy. The swimming pool is big, but the water was not welcoming, besides there were some rusted bits (fence, rail?) around the entrance to the pool area.

We had taken our food along, so we didn't use their restaurants.

In all, it was value for money (50% discount in force then), and the staff were very polite, cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before choosing: and in the rooms, be patient to observe the Air-Conditioner's work/noise level.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jydeoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

the environment so peaceful and conducive right from the reception to entering my room, the staffs were so accomodating. food was great.. they have a very large and clean swimming pool. clean enviroment and free wifi..

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Femi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

You entertain guests in the evening, shouldn't you at least arrange for warm nice food? Drink is not the only thing guests wants in the evening but some other things. Walkways are not properly lit and one could trip and get hurt. This management needs to do a lot to match the new age entertainment centers sprouting up in and around Ikeja.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel was booked by my counterpart so I did not chose this hotel. First I was assigned to a different building, and had no hot water, no wifi access. The porter was trying to resolve problems, but only thing he could do was to provide a bucket of hot water.. I asked to change the room but no room was satisfactory (either no wifi, dirty or AC was very loud). Front office people were rude and not helpful (only porters are nice). This was catered for Nigerian male business men, not for female sole traveler. I did not feel safe there (elevator was dangerous, so don't use !) So my conclusion is "avoid" unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank doranobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews