We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$165
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$139
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa Machu Picchu Hostel(Aguas Calientes)
US$35
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panorama B&B(Aguas Calientes)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Varayoc Bed & Breakfast(Aguas Calientes)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Supertramp Eco Hostel(Aguas Calientes)(Great Value!)
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$450
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$446
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,897
589
165
62
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,897
589
165
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird watchingcloud foresttea plantationnature walkhumming birdsorchid tourspectacled bearhot water bottlesoutdoor showerorchid gardenorchid walkeco centeropen firequinoa pancakeshotel groundsmachu picchuflora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is like a small town in the forest, accomodations are little houses or cabins to make you feel at home, nicely designed and decorated, surrounded by elegant gardens. Food is first class both breakfast and dinner. Hot stones spa is the perfect experience after coming down from all day climbing and hiking in the Machu Picchu ruins. Our stay was part of a complete package with Inkaterra experiences which was flawlessly planned and executed.

Room Tip: Look out for lights outside the high windows, not enough darkness for comfortable sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We didn't stay here but did go up two evenings to enjoy a pisco sour at the bar. The bar is classy, and the sours wonderful. We sat in the small room with a fireplace, in which the staff volunteered to light a fire for us. The service and the snacks were first rate. We went back for lunch prior to catching the train, and, again, it was very nicely done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alihuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel was included in our tour to Machu Picchu. I was amazed to learn that the rates were so high. The room itself was probably worth about $125 rather than the $800 posted. Our group must have gotten a deal. I wonder if anyone pays the higher prices posted.

If you go and want to take their bird or orchid walks, arrange as soon as you arrive. They fill up quickly. The birds are beautiful; amazing hummingbirds. The rainforest walk along the river is also quite pretty.

We only ate breakfast (included) which was fine although you had to ask for anything not shown on the buffet tables. We ate dinners out in town. Nothing special there.

Room Tip: We were in the standard room in a good location. All locations looked pretty good and quiet. I'm sure some of the rooms were nicer than ours; could see fireplaces in some of them.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is situated in an amazingly beautiful setting; watching the rain fall through the vegetation is very pleasurable. I'm not sure what the room cost as it was an upgrade provide by Monograms Travel Programs...however, if it was in the range of $800.00, it's overpriced in spite of the lovely setting.

If you are worn out and tired from the journey to get there, DO NOT eat in their dining room...they couldn't be much slower if they had a slow motion button to push. On the other hand, if you just want a slow, enjoyable, and good meal the dining room will be a wonderful choice.

Room Tip: We were in #78 and it was pleasant enough.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotsOfTravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our room was 800$ a night, for a sparse suite with hideous blankets, a very very loud fan, and no hot water. The people who worked there were rude and made fun of my spanish abilities. Also, I travelled with a group of people, and several people in the group got quite ill after eating dinner there. I got somewhat ill myself, but not as much as they did.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews