We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent a few days here with my husband to celebrate my 50th birthday. Oh my goodness.... I was so blown away! We walked into our sumptuous & spacious cabin to find a wonderful roaring log fire. We also had our own infinity heated rock pool spa which was totally private and surrounded by tropical rain forest.
During our stay we did a few treks and excursions all of which were most enjoyable.
The food in the restaurant was delightful too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,703 - 1,707 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is like a small town in the forest, accomodations are little houses or cabins to make you feel at home, nicely designed and decorated, surrounded by elegant gardens. Food is first class both breakfast and dinner. Hot stones spa is the perfect experience after coming down from all day climbing and hiking in the Machu Picchu ruins. Our stay was part of a complete package with Inkaterra experiences which was flawlessly planned and executed.

Room Tip: Look out for lights outside the high windows, not enough darkness for comfortable sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We didn't stay here but did go up two evenings to enjoy a pisco sour at the bar. The bar is classy, and the sours wonderful. We sat in the small room with a fireplace, in which the staff volunteered to light a fire for us. The service and the snacks were first rate. We went back for lunch prior to catching the train, and, again, it was very nicely done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alihuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel was included in our tour to Machu Picchu. I was amazed to learn that the rates were so high. The room itself was probably worth about $125 rather than the $800 posted. Our group must have gotten a deal. I wonder if anyone pays the higher prices posted.

If you go and want to take their bird or orchid walks, arrange as soon as you arrive. They fill up quickly. The birds are beautiful; amazing hummingbirds. The rainforest walk along the river is also quite pretty.

We only ate breakfast (included) which was fine although you had to ask for anything not shown on the buffet tables. We ate dinners out in town. Nothing special there.

Room Tip: We were in the standard room in a good location. All locations looked pretty good and quiet. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is situated in an amazingly beautiful setting; watching the rain fall through the vegetation is very pleasurable. I'm not sure what the room cost as it was an upgrade provide by Monograms Travel Programs...however, if it was in the range of $800.00, it's overpriced in spite of the lovely setting.

If you are worn out and tired from the journey to get there, DO NOT eat in their dining room...they couldn't be much slower if they had a slow motion button to push. On the other hand, if you just want a slow, enjoyable, and good meal the dining room will be a wonderful choice.

Room Tip: We were in #78 and it was pleasant enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotsOfTravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguas Calientes
0.7 km away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,877 reviews
0.6 km away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,093 reviews
2.3 km away
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
#1 of 6 in Machu Picchu
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
656 reviews
0.4 km away
El MaPi by Inkaterra
El MaPi by Inkaterra
#5 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
2,152 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel

Address: Railroad Km 110, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: RM1,822 - RM4,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting Andean village hotel is located within 12.3 acres of pristine cloud forest. The spectacular grounds are laced with paths that wind past waterfalls and trails, and organic gardens that wander through the misty forest. A place to relax, while exploring nature and encountering the wonders of the Incan civilization, experiencing authentic travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra Hotel Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Machu Picchu Inkaterra Hotel
Pueblo Hotel Machu Picchu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing