We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hatun Inti Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hatun Inti Classic
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was okay. It was cute but it was just too noisy and the breakfast wasn't great either. The staff was nice though. It's in a good location though, I can't deny that! It was not terrible, but there are better options

Stayed: August 2017
Thank luisasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Hatun Inti Classic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The bed was ok. We had a room on the 6th floor with a lot of noise coming from the restaurants in the street until 2 AM. At 4:30 people started to chat in the breakfast room on the 7th floor. We feel they were in our room. On top of that shower was cold and breakfast under average. I don t recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed in this hotel after completing a 7 day trek so we really appreciated the comfortable bed and room, warm shower, central location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel for all of these reasons. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenWebber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The staff are exceptional and the room was clean and easy access to everything. Breakfast was quiet most days. We stayed 4 nights with is not typical so we were happy to be central. We were located on the river side which I thought could be a noise problem but turned out to be fine for us. Steven (I believe) was super helpful with all our questions and limited Spanish.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The staff is the reason I gave a two star. Very very nice people but the hotel is really more like a motel. Shower curtain literally was just hanging with three hooks. They don't have central or heat here. Maybe that's just the lifestyle and culture of this town, which I'm ok with it. I didn't book this hotel it was booked through my tour guide. I stayed here just one night for trip to the ruins so it was fine. They also don't offer wash clothe. So improvise and use hand towels for those who use wash clothe. Breakfast was just not good. Fruits were sparse and tasted like out of season. The rest of buffet consisted of coffee, tea and bread. I did however asked for scramble egg white and they gladly made it. So if you going here thinking it's s three star... think again. It's not the worst but it's less then a three star.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank PearlAtlantaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,059 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.0 km away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Inti Punku Macchu Picchu Hotel
Inti Punku Macchu Picchu Hotel
#21 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Classic

Address: Av. Pachacuteq s/n, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: RM365 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatun Inti Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of the newly renovated Hatun Inti Classic Machu Picchu with 44 rooms and a rooftop view Cocina Chola Restaurant, 100% non-smoking, located in the main avenue of the Aguas Calientes Town with access to major tourism activities. It's cozy, quaint and confortable accommodations with the services and amenities of a first-class hotel will allow you to relax and restore your energy to enjoy the tour to the citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hatun Inti Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inti Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing