We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service but a bit far from down town”
Review of Hotel El Parcelero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Parcelero
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ica
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We drove our own car from Lima to Ica, we stayed in Casasol 3 days 2 nights to celebrate my Birthday. The hotel location can be found by following their sign. More less 3.5Km from Plaza de Armas de Guadalupe, there is a big sign on the right side of Panamericana Sur (in front of Grifo Huascaran)
The Hotel staffs all very friendly and helpful.
Wifi worked ok inside the room.
Free parking.
The location of the hotel is around 10 Km from the Plaza de Armas, since we drive our own car, not too much problem for us.
There is a turtle name Panchito walking around children playground.

Some parts that need to improve:
1. The water of water pool is not so clean and the size is very small.
2. The staffs of the hotel have no name tags so a bit difficult to address them by name
3. No telephone in our room so we have to go to the Front Desk every time we need something, 4. No electric fan in our room, when we opened the window in the night because it was so hot, a lot of mosquitoes came into the room and start to bite us, even we did put repellent.
5. The breakfast was only coffee/tea, juice (papaya or pineapple) and 2 pieces of bread per person, with small packages of strawberry jam & butter on the side. If you want to have Eggs (for example Scramble Egg with Chopped Sausage/hot dog cost S/. 5) and more bread (S/. 2 per portion), there are extra charge for that.

Room Tip: Check for special promotion to get better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marliayu7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel no económico y lejano, se debe pagar transporte si quieres salir. En huacachina hay hoteles mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fcoserranogonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: El acceso al hotel es pésimo, no hay señalizacion y puedes perderte
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chabelaqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ica hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel El Pallar
Hotel El Pallar
#14 of 31 in Ica
32 reviews
5.5 km away
Dream House
Dream House
#7 of 31 in Ica
26 reviews
8.9 km away
Duna Dorada Hotel
Duna Dorada Hotel
#24 of 31 in Ica
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Matryoshka
Matryoshka
#16 of 31 in Ica
36 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Villa de Valverde
5.4 km away
Balistra
Balistra
#13 of 31 in Ica
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Parcelero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Parcelero

Address: Fray Ramon Rojas 453 Cerro Prieto | Distrito Salas Guadalupe, Ica 11000, Peru (Formerly Casasol Hotel)
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ica
Price Range: RM 125 - RM 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Parcelero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Parcelero Peru/Ica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing