We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal apartment with spectacular views...”
other traveller has booked this property
Surrounding area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surrounding area.
View from our balcony and the living room balcony. The main entrance is from the main road (the other side of the building).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Surrounding area.
View from our balcony and the living room balcony.
The main entrance is from the main road (the other side of the building).
View from our balcony.
Balcony view.
Balcony view.
Relaxing bar/restaurant area next to marina and the pool, excellent for watching water-polo matches.
The nearest beach.
Way to/from the beach and public parking area.
Sunset viewed from a lovely fish restaurant nearby.
View fro the bathroom.
Near the fisherman's cabin...
Sunset.
a bit of us ...
Local area where you can rent a boat...
Town centre.
Town centre.
Local area near the beach.
Local area near the beach with small shops, cafes, restaurants ...
Across the sea, at Rose.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louiseawa...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal apartment with spectacular views across the bay”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We arrived in Herceg Novi late at night and were instantly impressed by the lovely, spacious, comfortable apartment. We were even more impressed in the morning when we opened the balcony doors to the most breath taking views of the mountains and sea and down to the marina. We would have happily stayed on the balcony all week watching the yachts and fishing boats if there hadn't been so many other things to do.

It's just a minute's walk out of the apartment down to the sea and promenade with its mix of lively bars and restaurants and relaxing cafes. It's also a few minute's walk up to the beautiful old town with its old fortresses, shops, restaurants and market. From the old town you will experience stunning views over the red tiled roof tops out to the sea and beyond. We had some fabulous days exploring the Bay of Kotor, Blue Cave and some beautiful beaches hidden away in coves. All were reached easily by boats which you can book easily at the marina. The sea was beautifully clear and warm for swimming, snorkelling or for just floating about on an inflatable.

The apartment was well equipped with everything you need and also impeccably clean. Sonja is a fantastic host. She was wonderfully helpful and quick to answer all our questions. She also ensured a stress-free arrival and departure by arranging a taxi to and from the airport. Thank you Sonja. We have had a fantastic week in Montenegro and can't wait to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
It is such a great feeling to know that you all enjoyed Montenegro and got to know what it is all about. You have been wonderful guests, thank you for the beautiful feedback and the photos you shared with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sonja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fab-holid...
Dundee, Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is in an excellent location, near the sea front, restaurants, beach and promenade with a short climb to the old town. It has everything you can think of provided - beach towels, sun brollies, beach mats, fully equipped kitchen - the list is endless. Exceptionally clean. Sonja stayed in contact during the booking process and she was available to ask any questions we had. I would most definitely not hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Donna
Thank you very much, really pleased that you liked your stay and that all went well. It has been a pleasure having you all.
Best wishes
Sonja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to call home, year after year!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location, great facilities at an unbelievable price! Everything is on your doorstep ensuring an easygoing, chilaxing holiday with or without your family. Waking up to a view on the balcony, whilst sipping your first cupp is unforgettable. Plethora of near-by beaches but also loved taking a boat trip to the amazing beach Zanjice! Have returned to this wonderful apartment many times and have recommended it to friends who have equally enjoyed their every stay. Cannot wait for my next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So you want to go to Montenegro - great decision!

You want to stay in Herceg Novi with a view over the sea - why wouldn't you?

You don't know where to stay? Look no further - the location and flat is that good!

The flat is clean and very comfortable - a home from home - along with access to all of the amenities that you will need for a grown up or child friendly holiday. On an evening there is plenty of space for you and your friends or family to relax, have a glass of wine and watch the sun disappear whilst sitting on the balcony. Then, if you don't fancy making a meal, within a short distance you have a plethora of places to eat.

Down towards the seafront and overlooking the bay is the choice of many - its a couple of minutes wander - and there is a lovely wander around the bay with something for everyone.

Up the hill is the town centre - a few minutes wander - which has lovely quaint streets, bars, coffee shops and more restaurants.

Personally, I use the boats, buses and taxis when staying in Herceg Novi to get around. Language has never been a problem and English is widely spoken. From Herceg Novi there are plenty of other locations you can access from idyllic beaches to small towns full of stunning history.

I've stayed here more than once and for a couple of weeks each time and I really look forward to the next time when I go and base myself here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Simon
That is great to hear, thank you.
Look forward to hosting you and your family again.
S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing