We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, even more gorgeous  by day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, even more gorgeous  by day
View from all 4 (south facing) terraces, we eat every meal out of doors in good weather Entrance to The Yellow House with Kanli Kula in back ground and private parking to left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, even more gorgeous  by day
View from all 4 (south facing) terraces, we eat every meal out of doors in good weather
Entrance to The Yellow House with Kanli Kula in back ground and private parking to left
Kitchen, with doors to east terrace off screen to right, upper apt
Sitting room and terrace,  upper apt
Sitting room with wood burner for cosy winter holidays (wood provided) upper apt
Double bedroom with ensuite and door to terrace, upper apt
Double bedroom in attic, with private terrace, upper apt.
Top terrace, amazing views of mountains, sea and old town fortresses
Top terrace, 2 sun loungers and 2 arms
chairs and coffee table
Twin bedroom (beds can be placed alongside each other)  attic floor, upper apt
Stairs to attic floor
Additional toilets, both apartments
Kitchen area and entrance hall, lower apt
Sitting room, lower apt
Twin bedroom, lower apt
Double bedroom, lower apt
Summer Kitchen, upper apt
Original built in barbeque at Summer Kitchen, upper apt
Garden between upper and lower apartments
View to the east , Kanli Kula and Old Town from terraces
Herceg Novi from Nivijce
All day, every day view from Zuta Kuca
Mamula, deserted Austro-Hungarian prison, take a boat from harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen L
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the upper three bed apartment with family in October.
Well equipped comfortable apartment with everything you need for your holiday.
Amazing views from every room and terrace.
Can’t wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking time to add your review. The views are indeed amazing, it's hard to get that across in photos !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique 5 bedroom house overlooking the old town of Herceg Novi”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Charming 5 bedroom villa situated on the hillside above the old town of Herceg Novi. The house is split into 2 separate apartments which provides some privacy for large family groups . The house is comfortabley furnished and well equipped for self catering .
Spectacular views across the sea and delightful outdoor space for dining . Easy walking distance from restaurants, the seafront and markets for those you wish to self cater.
Parking space available but from then on the water front and wonderful sea food restaurants are accessible by foot for those who are moderately fit.
Taxis are easily available for those who can’t manage the steps or don’t fancy the walk back after a good meal!
A perfect setting for a relaxed family holiday or for those wanting a comfortable base from which to explore Montenegro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review. The location is hard to show in photographs as the view so panoramic and extensive. Hope you will visit At Zuta Kuca ( the yellow house ) again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald20...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous family hols!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We loved staying in Zuta Kuca, we had great fun enjoying the views from the balconies in the morning and evening; with food from the markets and bakery within a 2 minute walk down the steps.

There was a heat wave whilst we were there but the apartment was well equipped with games, air conditioning in every room and shutters to keep us cool during the hottest part of the day. There is ample space to sit and relax and with a choice of three balconies, we even managed a bit of peace and quiet!

We had fun using the summer BBQ - cooking fresh fish and enjoying the views of the enormous ships passing!

The walk down the steps to the beach was a welcome exercise after lazing on sun beds and eating plenty of delicious fresh food.

Zuta Kuca is a wonderful home from home and we can’t wait to go back for another stay soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for reviewing At Zuta Kuca. Glad you made use of the pretty little garden ,quite a rare thing for a holiday villa in an old town. Do come back for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rare 5 bed house in the centre, great for groups.”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We booked the house as a group of friends for a get-together. We really enjoyed the fact it was a rare opportunity to book a five bedroom property in the old town.
Other properties we looked at needed cars which would have made the holiday complicated for evenings out, shopping and trips to the beach. As it was we could walk to everything but still be independent. Recommended for large groups

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for making time to review At Zuta Kuca, we hope you will return for more exploring, as you point out, so easy on foot at our home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing